How does Fishpond Work?

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Never for Ever

New or Used: $18.00
Album: Never for Ever
# Song Title   Time
1)    Babooshka
2)    Delius (Song of Summer)
3)    Blow Away
4)    All We Ever Look For
5)    Egypt
6)    Wedding List, The
7)    Violin
8)    Infant Kiss, The
9)    Night Scented Stock
10)    Army Dreamers
11)    Breathing
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Kate Bush (vocals, piano, keyboards); Ian Bairnson (vocals, bass voice, guitar); Paddy Bush (vocals, bass voice, balalaika, koto, mandolin, sitar, harmonica, musical saw, background vocals); Del Palmer (vocals, electric bass, fretless bass); Andrew Bryant, Gary Hurst, Roy Harper (vocals, background vocals); Alan Murphy (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, acoustic bass, electric bass, bass guitar); Brian Bath (guitar, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, background vocals); Joseph Skeaping, Jo Sceaping (lirone); Adam Sceaping (viol); Kevin Burke (violin); Adam Skeaping (viola); Max Middleton (Fender Rhodes piano, keyboards, Moog synthesizer); Larry Fast, Mike Moran , Duncan Mackay (keyboards); John Giblin (electric bass, fretless bass); Stuart Elliot, Stuart Elliott (drums, bodhran); Preston Heyman (drums, percussion, background vocals); Morris Pert (timpani, percussion); Roland (percussion).
  • Recording information: AIR Studios; EMI Abbey Road Studios, London, England.
  • Photographer: John Carder Bush .
  • Unknown Contributor Roles: John L. Walters; Paddy Bush; Richard Burgess; Ian Bairnson; Mike Moran .
  • Arranger: Kate Bush.
  • Two years after her first two releases, Kate Bush took her career into her own hands and produced NEVER FOR EVER. Though at the time she was younger than 21, Bush confidently became the careful, experimental studio-only artist she remained for the remainder of her career. Bush created a marriage of groundbreaking, up-to-the-minute technology with little-used acoustic instruments. She also tempered the little girl voice that was her trademark to produce a work of near brilliance.
  • NEVER FOR EVER opens with "Babooshka," a song that sets an auspicious stage for what follows. Her spiritual fascination continues with "Blow Away" and "All We Ever Look For." The theme of incest first hinted at on THE KICK INSIDE continues on "Infant Kiss." But the true highlights of this album are the lilting waltz of "Army Dreamers," as well as "Breathing," a song about an unborn baby who reports on a nuclear holocaust from within its mother's womb. This rich album hints at the many delights that were to follow in Bush's career.
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Never for Ever on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top