Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

New Music for Amnesiacs

Album: New Music for Amnesiacs: The Ultimate Collection [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Wonder Girl
2)    Girl From Germany
3)    This Town Ain't Big Enough for Both of Us
4)    Amateur Hour
5)    Propaganda
6)    At Home, At Work, At Play
7)    Never Turn Your Back on Mother Earth
8)    Something for the Girl With Everything
9)    Looks, Looks, Looks
10)    Get in the Swing
11)    Big Boy
12)    Nothing to Do
13)    Big Surprise, A
14)    Forever Young
15)    Number One Song in Heaven, The
16)    Beat the Clock
17)    When I'm With You [LP Single Version]
18)    Tips for Teens
19)    Funny Face
20)    Angst in My Pants
21)    I Predict
22)    Popularity
1)    Cool Places - (featuring Jane Wiedlin)
2)    Pulling Rabbits Out of a Hat
3)    Music That You Can Dance to
4)    Change
5)    Singing in the Shower - (featuring Les Rita Mitsouko)
6)    So Important
7)    National Crime Awareness Week
8)    When Do I Get to Sing "My Way"
9)    (When I Kiss You) I Hear Charlie Parker Playing [Radio Edit]
10)    Something for the Girl With Everything - (featuring Faith No More)
11)    Calm Before the Storm [Single Version], The
12)    Rhythm Thief, The
13)    How Do I Get to Carnegie Hall?
14)    Suburban Homeboy
15)    Dick Around
16)    Perfume
17)    Good Morning
18)    Lighten Up, Morrissey
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Editor: Emmi Joutsi.
  • Photographers: Gered Mankowitz; Rocky Schenck; Richard Creamer; Jodi Wille; Dieter Eikelpoth; Larry DuPont; Aaron Rapoport; Randi Perez.
  • If there's anything you can't accuse Sparks of, it's being understated. For over four decades, the brothers Mael have been gifting the world with a brand of quirky and intelligent pop music that seems to revel in its theatricality. Looking to distill their sprawling 22-album discography down to its most essential parts, Sparks have released New Music for Amnesiacs: The Ultimate Collection, a two-disc career retrospective featuring 40 tracks hand-selected by Ron and Russell themselves. With the band offering a guided tour of its massive back catalog (minus any selections from The Seduction of Ingmar Bergman), listeners are treated to a collection of tracks that the band feels best define who Sparks are. Along with this impressive audio biography, New Music for Amnesiacs also comes with plenty of collectible materials, including a hardcover booklet of liner notes, replica posters, backstage passes, and photos of the duo. While the extensive collection of tracks makes this set a great entryway into the wild and weird world of Sparks, the extra goodies make this collection a real treat for die-hard fans. ~ Gregory Heaney
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Glam Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling New Music for Amnesiacs: The Ultimate Collection [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top