Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

New Traditionalists [2010 Bonus Tracks] [Parental Advisory]

Album: New Traditionalists [2010 Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Through Being Cool
2)    Jerkin' Back & Forth
3)    Pity You
4)    Soft Things
5)    Going Under
6)    Race of Doom
7)    Love Without Anger
8)    Super Thing, The
9)    Beautiful World
10)    Enough Said
11)    Nu-Tra Speaks (New Traditionalist Man)
12)    One Dumb Thing
13)    Modern Life
14)    Faster and Faster
15)    Psychology of Desire [Demo]
16)    It's a Beautiful World [E-Z Listening Version]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • NEW TRADITIONALISTS contains 3 bonus tracks.
  • Devo: Mark Mothersbaugh (vocals); Bob Mothersbaugh, Bob Casale (guitar); Gerald V. Casale (bass); Alan Myers (percussion).
  • Audio Remasterer: Scott Levitin.
  • Liner Note Author: General Boy.
  • Recording information: Amigo REcording Studio, North Hollywood, CA; Devo Rehearsal Facility, Panorama City, CA; Power Stations, New York, NY.
  • Photographers: Moshe Brakha; Robert Matheu.
  • With the commercial success of their previous album FREEDOM OF CHOICE, the pressure was on Devo to come up with another hit. While NEW TRADITIONALISTS was indeed an exceptional album, it did not replicate the commercial success of its predecessor. The album was the first to be completely produced by the band, and also marks the first time that keyboards and electronic drums would dominate the arrangements on a Devo record (little guitar is heard), resulting in a much more computerized and precise sound. But the songwriting skills of Mark Mothersbaugh and Gerald Casale were in full effect, as Devo's trademark humor and wit were on full display.
  • The opener, "Through Being Cool," catches the band at it's most fun. Other technoid highlights abound, such as the forgotten early-'80s MTV hit "Love Without Anger," the ironic "Beautiful World," the jittery "Going Under" and an anthemic Devo concert staple, "Jerkin' Back N' Forth." Also included are lesser-known (yet still intriguing) tracks, such as "Pity You" and "Soft Things." Another powerful Devo release.
Professional Reviews
Q (5/97, p.130) - 4 Stars (out of 5) - "...like funk processed in a clinic, with the offbeat lyrics delivered as if by some drilled regiment...Who could say no?"
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling New Traditionalists [2010 Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top