Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Night Nurse [Bonus Tracks]

Album: Night Nurse [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Night Nurse Album Version More Info... 4:10
2)    Stranger In Town Album Version More Info... 3:49
3)    Objection Overruled Album Version More Info... 3:56
4)    Hot Stepper Album Version More Info... 4:36
5)    Cool Down The Pace Album Version More Info... 5:17
6)    Material Man Album Version More Info... 3:37
7)    Not The Way Album Version More Info... 3:52
8)    Sad To Know (You're Leaving) Album Version More Info... 4:12
9)    Cool Down The Dub Single Version More Info... 5:23
10)    Night Nurse Dub 2 More Info... 4:38
11)    Cool Down The Pace 10" Mix More Info... 8:08
12)    Unhappy Departure Dub More Info... 4:10
Product Details


Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Gregory Isaacs (vocals); Eric "Bingy Bunny" Lamont, Dwight Pickney (guitar); "Steelie" Johnson (keyboards); Wally Badarou (synthesizer); Errol "Flabba Holt" Carter (bass); Lincoln "Style" Scott (drums).
  • Producers: Gregory Isaacs, "Flabba" Holt.
  • Reissue producer: Dana G. Smart.
  • Recorded at Tuff Gong Studios, Kingston, Jamaica. Includes liner notes by David Katz.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • This is part of Island Records "Reggae Classics" series.
  • Personnel: Dwight Pinkney, Eric "Bingy Bunny" Lamont (guitar); Wycliffe "Steely" Johnson (keyboards); Wally Badarou (synthesizer); Style Scott, Lincoln "Style" Scott (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Godwin Logie.
  • Liner Note Author: David Katz.
  • Recording information: Tuff Gong Studios, Kingston, Jamaica.
  • Photographer: Jonnie Black.
  • A classic release from one of Jamaica's greats, NIGHT NURSE shows the Cool Ruler at his best--performing melodic, chilled reggae such as the title track and "Hot Stepper." The title track was a hit for Simply Red when they covered it in 1997. Although at his most prolific in the mid '80s, when he was beset by financial problems, Isaacs managed to maintain the quality of his material as this album proves. The Roots Radics provide excellent backing for Isaacs' smooth vocals. Perhaps a bit too mellow for fans of more militant reggae such as that purveyed by the Revolutionaries, time has nevertheless proved this to be a classic reggae album--the epitome of the feel-good Jamaican sound.
Professional Reviews
Q (9/02, p.126) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...Has a similar flavor to MORE GREGORY; the sweet, haunting sorrow of 'The Fugitive' is a high point..."

Mojo (Publisher) (8/02, p.78) - Included in Mojo's 50 Greatest Reggae Albums - "...Isaacs at his most seductive, oozing sensuality..."s
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Reggae » General
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Reggae » Roots Reggae
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Night Nurse [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top