Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!



Product Description
Product Details


1. Get Over It

2. Don't Ask Me

3. You're So Damn Hot

4. What To Do

5. 1000 Miles Per Hour

6. Shortly Before The End

7. Return

8. There's A Fire

9. C-C-C Cinnamon Lips

10. The Fix Is In

11. Hello

12. My Treacherous Friends

13. Bye Bye Baby

Performer Notes
  • Ok Go: Damien Kulash Jr. (vocals, guitar, keyboards, percussion, programming); Andy Duncan (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Tim Norwind (vocals, bass); Dan Konopka (drums).
  • Additional personnel: Jon Brion, Lenny Castro, Matt Chamberlain, Josh Freese, Amanda Gibson, Mark Greenberg, Bon Harris, Vic Indrizzo, Roger Joseph Manning Jr, Wendy Melvoin, Brian Perkins, Patrick Warren.
  • Producers: Damien Kulash, Jr., Howard Willing.
  • Personnel: Andy Duncan (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Tim Nordwind (vocals); Dan Konopka (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Ted Jensen; Tom Lord-Alge.
  • A million miles from the rap-metal and heavy post-grunge dominating the era in which their debut album arrives, Chicago's OK Go are more in line with new wave-influenced bands from about a decade earlier, like the Odds or Possum Dixon (or for the younger set, perhaps the Pulsars or Harvey Danger). To their credit, the group doesn't seem to take too much too seriously, with the obvious exception of picture-perfect pop hooks and infectiously chugging guitars. The Cars-influenced synth lines and loopy lyrics offers a sense of fun too often lacking in early 21st century rock bands. Fortunately for all, OK Go sounds fully prepared to fill the fun quota for the length of their first full album.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (10/18/02, p.114) - "...The guitars crunch like thunderclaps, and the band's harmonies make the little neck hairs stand on end..." - Rating: B+

Uncut (6/03, p.106) - 4 stars out of 5 - "...This is an album packed with glam rock drumming....Even the forlorn sentiments sound melodious and summery. Sheer unironic rock pleasure..."

CMJ (9/23/02) - "...Gloriously unabashed power-pop and cheerfully upbeat indie rock, basking in harmony, wit and irresistible hooks..."

Mojo (Publisher) (4/03, p.108) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...OK Go's songs are full of imaginative twists in which space is found for Hammond organ, tuned percussion, even accordion. Kulash's slice-of-lfie lyrics are also sharp and pithy..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling OK Go on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top