SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

On My Mind [Digipak] *

Album: On My Mind [Digipak] *
# Song Title   Time
1)    To You
2)    Your Queen
3)    Ragunboneman
4)    On My Mind
5)    Pas Adieu
6)    I Feel So Blue
7)    And I Haven't Learnt To Dream
8)    Take Your Seat
9)    Faraway Spaceman Blues
10)    Count Me Out
11)    Ce Jour La
12)    Strange Shadows
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Ed Turner (guitar, Mellotron, drums); Thomas Gardner (guitar, keyboards); Carwyn Ellis (piano, keyboards); Rupert Brown (drums, percussion); Liam Watson (tambourine).
  • Recording information: Toerag Studios, London.
  • Photographer: Domi Malacarne.
  • Fabienne Delsol's third album On My Mind provides much the same pay-off as her first two solo albums and her work as bassist and singer in the Bristols. That is to say, if you like albums that combines beat-group snappy songs with moody French atmospheres, you're in luck. Delsol sings like she's an old pal of Fran‡oise Hardy, the album was recorded in Liam Watson's Toerag time machine studio (with the dial stuck between 1964 and 1965) and the songs as written (mostly) by her guitarist Thomas Gardener are ringers for tracks on a really good Beat, Freakbeat, or British Psych comp. It's a formula that could sound tired if not done perfectly; Delsol and her crew do it perfectly. The mix of uptempo rockers, dreamy ballads, and gently psychedelic songs is just right; Delsol can sing each style like it was second nature. The musicians play their parts just right too, never doing anything flashy but instead hanging back and giving Delsol's voice the full spotlight. While many have tried to channel this era and this sound, few have done it with the style and grace of Delsol. You can't go wrong with any recording she's done, but On My Mind may just be the best thing she's done so far. ~ Tim Sendra
Professional Reviews
Mojo (Publisher) (p.97) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[T]he insouciance she infuses into these songs makes ON MY MIND stand out."

Uncut (magazine) (p.90) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "'Your Queen' and 'Faraway Spaceman Blues' are impeccable pastiche..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling On My Mind [Digipak] * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top