Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

On Stage (Legacy Edition)

Album: On Stage (Legacy Edition)
# Song Title   Time
1)    See See Rider - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
2)    Release Me - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
3)    Sweet Caroline - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
4)    Runaway - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
5)    Wonder of You, The - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
6)    Polk Salad Annie
7)    Yesterday - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
8)    Proud Mary - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
9)    Walk a Mile in My Shoes - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
10)    Let It Be Me - (featuring The Imperials Quartet)
11)    Don't Cry Daddy
12)    Kentucky Rain
13)    Long Tall Sally
14)    Wonder of You [Rehearsal], The
1)    Blue Suede Shoes
2)    Johnny B. Goode - (featuring The Imperials Quartet/The Sweet Inspirations)
3)    All Shook Up - (featuring The Imperials Quartet/The Sweet Inspirations)
4)    Are You Lonesome Tonight? - (featuring The Imperials Quartet/The Sweet Inspirations)
5)    Hound Dog
6)    I Can't Stop Loving You - (featuring The Imperials Quartet/The Sweet Inspirations)
7)    My Babe - (featuring The Sweet Inspirations)
8)    Medley: Mystery Train/Tiger Man
9)    Words - (featuring The Imperials Quartet/The Sweet Inspirations)
10)    In the Ghetto - (featuring The Imperials Quartet/The Sweet Inspirations)
11)    Suspicious Minds - (featuring The Sweet Inspirations)
12)    Can't Help Falling in Love - (featuring The Imperials Quartet/The Sweet Inspirations)
13)    I Got a Woman
14)    Medley: Jailhouse Rock/Don't Be Cruel
15)    Heartbreak Hotel
16)    Baby, What You Want Me to Do
17)    Reconsider Baby
18)    Funny How Time Slips Away
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This 1999 reissue contains seven bonus tracks not on the original release.
  • Personnel: Elvis Presley (vocals, guitar); James Burton, James Wilkinson, Charlie Hodge (guitar); Larry Muhoberac, Glen D. Hardin (piano); Jerry Scheff (bass); Ronnie Tutt, Bob Lanning (drums); The Sweet Inspirations, The Imperials Quartet, Jeannine Green, Mary Holladay, Jim Glaser, Sandy Posey, Millie Kirkham, Dolores Edgin, June Page, Hurshel Wiginton, Joe Babcock (background vocals); The Bobby Morris Orchestra.
  • Producer: Felton Jarvis.
  • Compilation producers: Ernst Mikael Jorgensen, Roger Semon.
  • Recorded at The International Hotel, Las Vegas, Nevada in 1969 and 1970. Includes liner notes by Colin Escott.
  • Digitally remastered by Dennis Ferrante.
  • Personnel: Elvis Presley (guitar); Bobby Morris and His Orchestra, The Imperials, The Sweet Inspirations, Millie Kirkham (vocals); John Wilkinson, James Burton, Charlie Hodge (guitar); Larry Muhoberac (piano, organ); Glen D. Hardin (piano); Ronnie Tuft, Bob Lanning (drums).
  • Liner Note Authors: Ken Sharp ; Ken Sharp .
  • Recording information: International Hotel, Las Vegas, NV (08/23/1969-06/01/1970).
  • Photographers: Ken Sharp ; Steve Berile; Paul Gansky; Joseph Kereta; Joan Gansky; Ann Moses; Ken Sharp .
  • A ten-track collection taken from Elvis's second engagement at the International Hotel in Las Vegas in January and February of 1970, it includes "Polk Salad Annie" and "Let It Be Me." ~ Roundup Newsletter
Professional Reviews
Q (12/00, pp.148,151) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...An early '70s release, padded out with versions of 'Yesterday' and Vegas schmaltz..."

Uncut (magazine) (p.102) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "ON STAGE catches the artist in the fever of reinvention....The TCB band, meanwhile, sizzles."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling On Stage (Legacy Edition) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top