Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Open Season

Album: Open Season
# Song Title   Time
1)    One Evening - (Gonzales Solo Piano)
2)    Inside+Out - (Apostle Of Hustle UnMix)
3)    Mushaboom - (Mocky mix)
4)    Gatekeeper - (One Room On Hour mix, remix)
5)    Lonely Lonely - (Frisbee'd mix, remix)
6)    Mushaboom - (K-os mix)
7)    Snow Lion - (featuring Readymade)
8)    Tout Doucement - (French)
9)    Simple Story, The - (featuring Jane Birkin)
10)    Lovertits - (featuring Gonzales)
11)    Musaboom - (Postal Service mix)
12)    Gatekeeper - (Do Right mix)
13)    One Evening - (VV mix, remix)
14)    When I Was a Young Girl - (VV mix, remix)
15)    Mushaboom - (VV mix, remix)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Capitalizing on the success of her 2004 solo release, LET IT DIE, Fiest released OPEN SEASON in 2006, a collection of remixes and collaborations. OPEN SEASON takes the breezy, jazzy, understated songs from LET IT DIE and moves them in several new directions, creating an experience that is more varied and just as arresting as its predecessor.
  • It doesn't hurt that Fiest is well liked in the music scene (she counts Peaches and Broken Social Scene among her fans and cohorts), and it's this status that gives the remixes on OPEN SEASON their high-caliber pedigree. Ben Gibbard and the Postal Service lend pulsing synths to one of several takes on "Mushaboom," for example, while the production team W turns "One Evening" into a house-inflected dance track. There are quiet moments too, such as Feist's duet with Jane Birkin on "The Simple Story," one of the album's highlights.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Open Season on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top