Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Original Album Series [Box]

Album: Original Album Series [Box]
# Song Title   Time
1)    You Got to Funkifize
2)    What Happened to the World That Day?
3)    Flash in the Pan
4)    Gone [In Memory of Jacqueline Mesquite]
5)    You Strike My Main Nerve
6)    Down to the Nightclub
7)    You're Still a Young Man
8)    Skating on Thin Ice
9)    Of the Earth
1)    What Is Hip?
2)    Clever Girl
3)    This Time It's Real
4)    Will I Ever Find a Love?
5)    Get Yo' Feet Back on the Ground
6)    So Very Hard to Go
7)    Soul Vaccination
8)    Both Sorry Over Nothin'
9)    Clean Slate
10)    Just Another Day
1)    Oakland Stroke...
2)    Don't Change Horses (In the Middle of a Stream)
3)    Just When We Start Makin' It
4)    Can't You See (You Doin' Me Wrong)
5)    Squib Cakes
6)    Time Will Tell
7)    Man from the Past
8)    Love's Been Gone So Long
9)    I Got the Chop
10)    Below Us, All the City Lights
11)    ...Oakland Stroke
1)    Only So Much Oil in the Ground
2)    Come Back, Baby
3)    It's Not the Crime
4)    I Won't Leave Unless You Want Me To
5)    Maybe It'll Rub Off
6)    (To Say the Least) You're the Most
7)    Willing to Learn
8)    Give Me Proof
9)    It Can Never Be the Same
10)    I Believe in Myself
11)    Walkin' Up Hip Street
1)    Just Enough and Too Much
2)    Treat Me Like Your Man
3)    If I Play My Cards Right
4)    As Surely as I Stand Here
5)    Fanfare: Matanuska
6)    On the Serious Side
7)    Ebony Jam
8)    You're So Wonderful, So Marvelous
9)    Vuela por Noche
10)    Essence of Innocence
11)    Soul of a Child, The
12)    Drop It in the Slot
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • 2013's Original Album Series offers five Tower of Power albums from the peak of their career -- 1972 to 1975 -- for a budget price. Packaging is basic to save costs, with each album in a paper sleeve that replicates the artwork. The funk group was in their absolute prime with singer Lenny Williams, and Tower of Power, Back to Oakland, and Urban Renewal are essentials, while In the Slot, and Bump City have some hot moments as well. ~ Jason Lymangrover
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » General
Home » Music » R&B » Funk
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Original Album Series [Box] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top