Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Original Hits [Clean Version]

Album: Original Hits [Clean Version]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Anthem, The - (featuring Lil Jon)
2)    Culo - (featuring Lil Jon)
3)    Go Girl - (featuring Young Boss/Trina)
4)    Hey You Girl
5)    Dammit Man [Remix] - (featuring Lil' Flip)
6)    Bojangles [Remix] - (featuring Lil Jon/Ying Yang Twins)
7)    Midnight - (featuring Casely)
8)    Ay Chico (Lengua Afuera)
9)    Descarada (Dance) - (featuring Vybz Kartel)
10)    Que Tu Sabes D'eso - (featuring Fat Joe/Sinful)
11)    Come See Me
12)    Fuego
13)    Voodoo
14)    Toma - (featuring Lil Jon)
15)    Shake - Ying Yang Twins
16)    Lemonhead Delight - (featuring Vedo-No Shake)
17)    Guilty by Association
18)    Se Acabo
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Recording information: Al Burna Co. Studios; Audio Vision Studios; Battery Studios; Circle House Studios; Collipark Studios, Atlanta, GA; DJ Ideal Studios; Four Star Recording Studios, Miami, FL; Hollyhood Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Lil Jon's Crib; Panic Room Studios, Miami, FL; SouthBeat Studios; Stankonia; The Cave, Decatur, GA; The Cutting Room Studios, NYC; The Little Big Room, Houston, TX; The Vault Studios; The Zone Studios, Norcross, GA.
  • Kudos to the Orchard label for labeling this set properly as Original Hits, which covers pop-rapper Pitbull's early years, the ones he spent on the now defunct TVT. That means this is the Miami man's 2004-2008 era where his evolution from reggaeton to Latin pop to Latin pop-rap-dance is on display with names like Lil Jon, Lil' Flip, Fat Joe, and the Ying Yang Twins all on the guest list. Big hits here include the spicy crunk anthem "The Anthem," the hypnotic reggaeton floor filler "Culo," and the raw, pounding "Bojangles," all of them sounding flashy, big, and like the start of a penthouse pool party where every beer has a lime on top. Rounding out the set are a bunch of strong second-tier singles including the "Din Daa Daa"-sampling "Shake" and the Trina feature "Go Girl," plus some very strong choices when it comes to album cuts, including "Descarada (Dance)," with dancehall superstar Vybz Kartel and the "Rock Lobster"-sampling "Hey You Girl." Hardcore fans will appreciate the three bonus tracks tacked on at the end of the set: the mixtape cut "Lemonhead Delight," the rare "Guilty by Association," and the anti-Castro "Se Acabo" show the compilers were well aware of the artist and his desirable extras. Don't expect the major-label flash of 2009's "I Know You Want Me (Calle Ocho)" and all the hits that came after, but that sly smile on the cover is no lie, and when you get so much party music along with some danceable, uplifting "free the people" music, that's totally "Fuego." ~ David Jeffries
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » R&B » Latin House
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Original Hits [Clean Version] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top