SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!


Album: Paraport
# Song Title   Time
1)    Kleiner Bruder
2)    July
3)    Targo
4)    Korre
5)    Karlsruhe
6)    Dorian
7)    Cauka
8)    NDR
9)    Paraport
10)    New Kerwe
11)    Lope
12)    Senet
13)    Erinnye
14)    Treibel
15)    Offane
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Recording information: The Upperroom, Berlin, Germany (2003-2006); Upperroom, Berlin, Germany (2003-2006).
  • Several years after their initial releases, Denzel & Huhn return with a 15-song collection that was recorded between 2003 and 2006. Like most releases on City Centre Offices, the duo follows the same sonic palette of organic instrumentation blended with electronics and a generous helping of sampling to create moody, atmospheric pieces, almost as if these are film scores from a forgotten era of science fiction. Many moments here wouldn't feel out of place on a classic Chain Reaction recording, masked in a film of static and wisps that bind the fragments together. But it's not glitchy for the sake of pretense, either. The attention to detail leaves the album with a subtle feeling -- not overly produced, but just enough to captivate and let things drift off into a gentle sleep. It's the kind of album that warrants repeat listening, and one of the most beautiful and despondent electronic albums of 2007. ~ Rob Theakston
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top