Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Parisienne Walkways The Blues Collection

Album: Parisienne Walkways The Blues Collection
# Song Title   Time
1)    Oh, Pretty Woman
2)    Walking By Myself
3)    Need Your Love So Bad
4)    Merry Go Round
5)    Showbiz Blues
6)    Love That Burns
7)    Parisienne Walkways - (live)
8)    That Kind of Woman
9)    Sky Is Crying, The
10)    Cold Day in Hell
11)    Only Fool in Town
12)    King of the Blues
Product Details


1. Oh Pretty Woman (Feat. Albert King)

2. Walking By Myself

3. Need Your Love So Bad

4. Merry Go Round

5. Showbiz Blues

6. Love That Burns

7. That Kind Of Woman

8. The Sky Is Crying

9. Cold Day In Hell

10. King Of The Blues (Live)

11. Parisienne Walkaways (Live)

12. Only Fool In Town

Performer Notes
  • Although he took a pop-metal detour during the '80s, guitarist Gary Moore was always a blues-rock guitarist at heart. After all, his chief instrument throughout his career has been a Les Paul that once belonged to Fleetwood Mac's Peter Green, and he played on the original version of Thin Lizzy's slow-burning bluesy tour de force "Still in Love With You." By the dawn of the '90s, Moore had grown tired of trying to keep pace with the Def Leppards of the rock world, and returned to his original love. The move paid off immediately for Moore, as 1990's Still Got the Blues was a worldwide hit, and as a result, the guitarist continued with this direction for much of the decade. The 2004 12-track compilation Blues Collection is true to its title, as it includes the cream of this aforementioned rootsy era. Moore sounds reinvigorated on much of the material here, especially "Oh Pretty Woman" (nope, not the Roy Orbison song of the same name), "Walking By Myself," and "Cold Day in Hell." Also included is the Phil Lynott-penned classic from the late '70s, "Parisienne Walkways," and the George Harrison-penned "That Kind of Woman," which proves to be a break from the blues (it would have fit comfortably on a Traveling Wilburys album). But one glaring omission prevents Blues Collection from being the definitive Moore blues collection -- the title track from Still Got the Blues, which just so happens to be arguably Moore's best blues track of them all. ~ Greg Prato
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Parisienne Walkways The Blues Collection on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top