Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Pass It on Down

Album: Pass It on Down
# Song Title   Time
1)    Pass It on Down
2)    Here We Are
3)    Down Home
4)    Forever's as Far as I'll Go
5)    Jukebox in My Mind
6)    Moonlight Lounge
7)    Goodbye (Kelly's Song)
8)    Fire on Fire
9)    Until It Happens to You
10)    Gulf of Mexico
11)    Starting Tonight
12)    I Ain't Got No Business Doin' Business Today
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Randy Owen (vocals, guitar, acoustic guitar); Jeff Cook (vocals, guitar, electric guitar, fiddle); Shannon Love, Jeremy Cowart, Susannah Smith, Heather Voltz, Benji Cowert, Ben Voltz, Heidi Voltz, Tommy Gardner, Theodore Gentry (vocals); Larry Hanson (guitar, saxophone, percussion, background vocals); Ken Bell (guitar); Bernie Leadon (acoustic guitar, banjo); Biff Watson (acoustic guitar, keyboards); John Willis, Josh Leo (electric guitar); Sam Bush (mandolin, fiddle); Rob Hajacos (fiddle); John Catchings (cello); Bobby G. Taylor (oboe); Mike Haynes (trumpet); John Mattick, Bill Cuomo (keyboards); Craig Krampf, Mark Herndon (drums, percussion).
  • Audio Mixers: Jeff Giedt; Jim Cotton ; Sleepy John Estes; Steve Marcantonio.
  • Recording information: Cook Sound, Ft. Payne, AL; Emerald Sound, Nashville, TN; Masterfonics Studio 6, Nashville, TN; Recording Arts, Nashville, TN.
  • On the previous Southern Star, Alabama bounced out of their mid-'80s rut, and their winning streak continued on Pass It On Down. Like any of their albums, there is a fair share of filler, but that's outweighed by the best songs on the record, particularly the hit "Down Home." ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Professional Reviews
Stereo Review (9/90) - "...the band shows a willingness to go beyond its usual base of Southern rock songs and love ballads to experiment with a diversity of styles and lyrical content...unquestionably a major improvement."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Pass It on Down on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top