Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Patience [UK] [PA]

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock

Patience [UK] [Parental Advisory]

Artist: Michael George (Recorded By)

Elsewhere $20.40 $11.28   Save $9.12 (45%)
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from UK
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: ?gean
Album: Patience [UK]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Patience
2)    Amazing
3)    John and Elvis Are Dead
4)    Cars and Trains
5)    Round Here
6)    Shoot the Dog
7)    My Mother Had a Brother
8)    Flawless (Go to the City)
9)    American Angel
10)    Precious Box
11)    Please Send Me Someone (Anselmo's Song)
12)    Freeek! '04
13)    Through
14)    Patience, Pt. 2

Performer Notes
  • The import edition includes two bonus tracks.
  • Personnel: George Michael (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards, drum programming); Michael Brown , Phil Palmer (guitar); Chris Cameron (piano); Luke Smith (Wurlitzer organ); David Austin, Pete Gleadall, Ruadhri Cushnan, James Jackman (keyboards, programming); Graham Silbiger (bass guitar); Joel Bryant (background vocals).
  • Photographers: Jack Panayiotou; Abid Katib; James Dimmock; Eugene Adebari; Ben Smithard; Ellen Von Unwerth; James Jackman.
  • Arrangers: George Michael; Ruadhri Cushnan; James Jackman; Niall Flynn.
  • 2004's PATIENCE finds George Michael attempting to transcend his tabloid notoriety with pure musical prowess. Remarkably enough, Michael achieves this feat with a batch of songs that reaffirms the notion that artists sometimes get their best material from unsettling personal experiences. Loss plays a big part in many of these songs, whether it's the sparse piano ballad "My Mother Had a Brother" (about an uncle who killed himself in despondency over his own homosexuality) or the mid-tempo, Latin-tinged "Please Send Me Someone (Anselmo's Song)" (about an ex-lover who died of AIDS).
  • The British pop icon also touches on religion with the sparsely arranged "John and Elvis Are Dead," which finds him questioning Christ's existence. Despite the somber subject matter on many of the aforementioned songs and the gorgeously rendered title cut, Michael can still turn out dance-inspired fare. "Flawless (Go to the City)" features the kind of thumping beats you'd expect to hear at a velvet-rope club, and "Freeek! '04" slows down the tempo while displaying a carnal frankness on par with "I Want Your Sex."

Professional Reviews
Q (4/04, p.104) - 4 stars out of 5 - "It is by turns funny, dark, ridiculous, exhilarating, and - most strikingly of all - relentlessly personal."

Mojo (Publisher) (4/04, p.103) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[A]n oddly experimental record, prioritising texture over tune and betraying a river-deep confessional streak....A record of conviction..."

Producer:George Michael; Ruadhri Cushnan; James Jackman; Niall Flynn
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Country:United States
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:15 March, 2004


1. Patience

2. Amazing

3. John And Elvis (Are Dead)

4. Cars And Trains

5. Round Here

6. Shoot The Dog

7. My Mother Had A Brother

8. Flawless (Go To The City)

9. American Angel

10. Please Send Me Someone

11. Freeeek! 04

12. Through

13. Patience Pt.2

Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Patience [UK] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.