Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed


Album: Phenomenon
# Song Title   Time
1)    Oh My
2)    Crystal Light
3)    Doctor Doctor
4)    Space Child
5)    Rock Bottom
6)    Too Young to No
7)    Time on My Hands
8)    Built for Comfort
9)    Lifstick Traces
10)    Queen of the Deep
11)    Sixteen
12)    Oh My
13)    Give Her the Gun
14)    Sweet Little Thing
15)    Sixteen - (previously unreleased)
16)    Doctor Doctor - (live)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • UFO: Phil Mogg (vocals); Michael Schenker (guitar); Pete Way (bass); Andy Parker (drums).
  • Recorded at Morgan Studios, London, England.
  • Personnel: Phil Mogg (vocals); Michael Schenker (guitar); Andy Parker (drums).
  • Audio Remasterer: Peter Mew.
  • Liner Note Author: Neil Jeffries.
  • Recording information: Morgan Studios, London (06/06/1974); The Golders Green Hippodrome, London (06/06/1974).
  • Photographer: Hipgnosis.
  • Up until their 1974 album, PHENOMENON, England's UFO had issued several albums that did little to expand their cult fan base at home, let alone worldwide. But through an early-'70s tour with German metallists the Scorpions, they finally found the missing piece to the puzzle--guitar wizard Michael Schenker. UFO convinced Schenker to leave the Scorpions (which wasn't an easy task, since his older brother Rudolf was a member), and their '74 release sounds like a band reborn.
  • Schenker's stellar playing seems to have lit a fire under the compositions, many of which rank amongst UFO's all-time best--namely the soon-to-be live show-stoppers "Doctor Doctor," and "Rock Bottom" (as evidenced on UFO's classic STRANGERS IN THE NIGHT live set). PHENOMENON set the stage perfectly for such future hit UFO releases as LIGHTS OUT and OBSESSION.
Professional Reviews
Q (3/95, p.122) - 3 Stars - Good - "...The mix gives Mogg the limelight with Schenker riding free on a barrage of thrusting salvos....[PHENOMENON] cut[s] a fine, upbeat swagger, central to everything that was anathema to the arrival of punk rock..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.121) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Schenker was a new, modern guitar hero whose crunching riffs and clean solos reinvented UFO as a cutting-edge hard rock act."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.96) - 4 stars out of 5 -- [C]atchy, riff-laden rockers topped off with Phil Mogg's bluesy howl and Schenker's searing guitar wizardry."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Phenomenon on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top