SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Pieces of You

New or Used: 6 copies from $6.38
Album: Pieces of You
# Song Title   Time
1)    Who Will Save Your Soul
2)    Pieces of You
3)    Little Sister
4)    Foolish Games
5)    Near You Always
6)    Painters
7)    Morning Song
8)    Adrian
9)    I'm Sensitive
10)    You Were Meant for Me
11)    Don't
12)    Daddy
13)    Angel Standing By
14)    Amen
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Jewel Kilcher (guitar, vocals); Kris Wilkinson (strings); Robbie Buchanan, Charlotte Caffey (piano); Spooner Oldham (keyboards); Tim Drummond, Mark Howard (bass); Oscar Butterworth (drums).
  • Recorded at the Broken Arrow Ranch, Woodside, California and live at Innerchange Coffeehouse, San Diego, California.
  • All songs written or co-written by Jewel Kilcher.
  • Jewel was nominated for the 1997 Grammy Award for Best New Artist. "Who Will Save Your Soul" was nominated for a 1997 Grammy for Best Female Pop Vocal Performance.
  • Personnel: Jewel (vocals, guitar); Kristin Wilkinson (strings); Robbie Buchanan, Charlotte Caffey (piano); Spooner Oldham (keyboards); Oscar Butterworth (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Gene Eichelberger; John Nowland; Tim Mulligan.
  • Recording information: Broken Arrow Ranch, Woodside, CA; Innerchange Coffeehouse, San Diego, CA.
  • Photographer: Hugh Hales-Tooke.
  • Arrangers: Jewel; Charlotte Caffey.
  • When this Alaskan decided to give up her day job and move into her Volkswagen van in 1993, she began an almost storybook ascendance to the upper echelon of singer-songwriters. Like so many other aspiring musicians with a guitar and a story to tell, Jewel is a keen observer of human behavior. But it is her voice, a classically-trained instrument that has developed far beyond Jewel's 22 years, that makes her debut album--much of which was recorded at Neil Young's Broken Arrow Ranch with pieces of his HARVEST MOON band--such a joy.
  • Jewel's is a special voice, one that can portray enormous emotional range with only slight alterations in color and texture. She sings "I'm Sensitive" with coy innocence, and gives the title track a biting, scolding quality. "Amen," the album's finale, is perhaps Jewel's most stunning vocal display, with her gorgeous, ethereal falsetto lifting us into a world where beautiful voices can speak volumes.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (5/13/99, p.63) - Included in Rolling Stone's "Essential Recordings of the 90's."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Pieces of You on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top