Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Pop Art (Re-Presents)

Album: Pop Art (Re-Presents)
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    Trash City More Info... 5:10
2)    I Want Your Love More Info... 3:30
3)    Sister Moon More Info... 4:24
4)    Psychosonic Cindy More Info... 3:47
5)    Revolution Baby More Info... 4:54
6)    Tell That Girl To Shut Up More Info... 3:07
7)    Wild Star More Info... 3:23
8)    Hanging Out With Halo Jones More Info... 4:38
9)    Andy Warhol's Dead More Info... 3:50
10)    Sex Kick More Info... 5:42
11)    Trash City Andy Kershaw BBC Session More Info... 4:33
12)    Andy Warhol's Dead Andy Kershaw BBC Session More Info... 3:48
13)    Sweet Thing Andy Kershaw BBC Session More Info... 4:33
14)    Sex Kick Andy Kershaw BBC Session More Info... 6:00
  Disc 2
1)    Vid Kid Vamp More Info... 2:55
2)    Revolution Baby Electra-Glide Mix More Info... 6:01
3)    No It U Lover More Info... 3:07
4)    God Save The Royalties More Info... 3:12
5)    Tell That Girl To Shut Up Extended Mix More Info... 6:21
6)    Tell That Girl To Shut Up Knuckle Duster Mix More Info... 4:44
7)    Sweet Thing More Info... 3:49
8)    Evolution Evie Acoustic Version More Info... 2:44
9)    I Want Your Love I Don't Want Your Money Mix More Info... 6:19
10)    Evolution Evie Electric Version More Info... 2:51
11)    Honey Honey More Info... 2:36
12)    Long Lonely Weekend More Info... 3:34
13)    Vid Kid Vamp (Remix) Remix More Info... 3:02
14)    Sister Moon 7" Version More Info... 3:57
15)    Oh Yeah More Info... 2:52
16)    Walk On By More Info... 3:22
17)    Sex Kick (Ciao Portobello) More Info... 7:19
18)    Sister Moon (Groove On) Groove On More Info... 6:05
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Transvision Vamp: Wendy James (vocals); Nick Sayer (guitar); Tex Axile (keyboards); Dave Parsons (bass); Pol Burton (drums).
  • Additional personnel: Adam Peters (acoustic & electric cellos); Phil Smith (saxophone); D. Manic B'Man (keyboards, programming), Matthew Seligman (bass); Nick Marsh, China Blue, Carol, Karen (background vocals).
  • Punk-chewed bubblegum rock, fronted by sex kitten Wendy James, proved a winning formula on Transvision Vamp's debut release, Pop Art. Despite proclaiming "The rules are...there are no rules" in the liner notes, the set follows the time-honored rock/punk formula of guitars, attitude, and a healthy shot of sex appeal: Nick Christian Sayer's guitar work providing the perfect complement to James' anthemic lyrics. At their best with exuberant outings such as "I Want Your Love" and "Revolution Baby," a nice melodic lull to the rollicking fun is provided by the well-honed ballad "Sister Moon." The second half of the album, however, begins to wear a little thin, avoiding the beautiful simplicity of earlier songs with some experimental punk rock ("Sex Kick") and ballads neither catchy nor deep ("Andy Warhol's Dead" and "Hanging Out With Halo Jones"). The light-hearted sounds and catchy hooks were further developed in their follow-up, Velveteen, but straying from the formula with Little Magnets Vs. the Bubble of Babble in 1991 ended public interest as well as the band. ~ Brendan Swift
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Pop Art (Re-Presents) on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top