Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Queen Forever

Album: Queen Forever
# Song Title   Time
1)    Let Me in Your Heart Again
2)    Love Kills
3)    There Must Be More to Life Than This
4)    Play the Game
5)    Dear Friends
6)    You're My Best Friend
7)    Love of My Life
8)    Drowse
9)    You Take My Breath Away
10)    Spread Your Wings
1)    Long Away
2)    Lily of the Valley
3)    Don't Try So Hard
4)    Bijou
5)    These Are the Days of Our Lives
6)    Nevermore
7)    Las Palabras de Amor (The Words of Love)
8)    Who Wants to Live Forever
9)    I Was Born to Love You
1)    Somebody to Love
2)    Crazy Little Thing Called Love
3)    Friends Will Be Friends
4)    Jealousy
5)    One Year of Love
6)    Winter's Tale, A
7)    '39
8)    Mother Love
1)    It's a Hard Life
2)    Save Me
3)    Made in Heaven
4)    Too Much Love Will Kill You
5)    Sail Away Sweet Sister
6)    Miracle, The
7)    Is This the World We Created...?
8)    In the Lap of the Gods [Revisited]
9)    Forever
1)    Let Me in Your Heart Again [William Orbit Mix]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Sold upon its November 2014 release as a compilation containing some unearthed, even "forgotten," material, Queen Forever doesn't contain much new in either its standard or deluxe versions. Just three songs, actually: a finished version of the Works outtake "Let Me in Your Heart Again," a reworked version of Freddie Mercury's solo "Love Kills" from the soundtrack to Giorgio Moroder's Metropolis, and a completed version of "There Must Be More to Life Than This," a Freddie duet with Michael Jackson from the early '80s. Relatively interesting selections all, the best is "Let Me in Your Heart Again," which approximates much of the band's peak majesty (an alternate version slathered in synths by William Orbit is not so successful), but "There Must Be More to Life Than This" is a cheery bit of showbiz schmaltz hampered only by a production that makes its piecemeal origins too clear ("Love Kills," now a ballad, is merely OK). The rest of the compilation, in either single- or double-disc format, consists of songs that have been previously released. There are some hits ("Crazy Little Thing Called Love," "You're My Best Friend"), a lot of album tracks, and a fair amount of latter-day material, some present in slight newer edits, which means Forever functions as a reminder of the many different sounds and styles of Queen at their peak. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Queen Forever on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top