Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

RCA Country Legends

Album: RCA Country Legends
# Song Title   Time
1)    Straight Tequila Night
2)    When It Comes To You
3)    Let Go Of The Stone
4)    Seminole Wind
5)    Money In The Bank
6)    I've Got It Made
7)    I Wish I Could Have Been There
8)    Country 'Til I Die
9)    Bend It Until It Breaks
10)    Mississippi Moon
11)    Cold Day In Hell
12)    Solid Ground
13)    I Fell In The Water
14)    Swingin'
15)    It Ain't Pneumonia, It's The Blues
16)    Keep Your Hands To Yourself
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: John Anderson (vocals, banjo, harmonica): Billy Joe Walker, Jr., Mark Casstevens (acoustic guitar); Mark Knopfler (electric guitar); Buddy Emmons (steel guitar); Joe Spivey (banjo, mandolin, fiddle); Steve Nathan (piano, organ); Barry Beckett (Hammond B-3 organ); Gary Smith (keyboards).
  • Producers: James C. Stroud, John Anderson.
  • Compilation producer: Rob Santos.
  • Recorded in Nashville, Tennessee between 1991 & 1995. Includes liner notes by Rich Kienzle.
  • All tracks have been digitally remastered.
  • Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
  • Recording information: Loud Recording Studio, Nashville, TN; Masterfonics Studio 6, Nashville, TN; Mesa Recording, Nashville, TN; Sound Stage Studios.
  • John Anderson burst on the country music scene in the late '70s as one of the first of the new breed of singers known as "new traditionalists." They were dedicated to playing country the way Hank and Merle and Lefty did, and to keeping the traditions of real country alive. This collection of hits by Anderson focuses on his time at BNA Records in the 1990s. His hitmaking days had seemed over before he joined BNA, but soon he found himself back at the top of the charts. Collected here are his two number ones, "Straight Tequila Night" and "Money in the Bank"; the title track to his double platinum record, Seminole Wind; five more Top Ten hits; and five rare B-Sides. This disc is an ideal compilation of 1990s John Anderson and is highly recommended to lovers of traditional country music. ~ Tim Sendra
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top