Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Recurring Dream

New or Used: 6 copies from $5.99
Album: Recurring Dream
# Song Title   Time
1)    Weather With You
2)    World Where You Live
3)    Fall at Your Feet
4)    Locked Out
5)    Don't Dream It's Over
6)    Into Temptation
7)    Pineapple Head
8)    When You Come
9)    Private Universe
10)    Not the Girl You Think You Are
11)    Instinct
12)    I Feel Possessed
13)    Four Seasons in One Day
14)    It's Only Natural
15)    Distant Sun
16)    Something So Strong
17)    Mean to Me
18)    Better Be Home Soon
19)    Everything Is Good for You
1)    There Goes God
2)    Newcastle Jam
3)    Love You 'Til the Day I Die
4)    Hole in the River
5)    Private Universe
6)    Pineapple Head
7)    How Will You Go
8)    Left Hand
9)    Whispers and Moans
10)    Kill Eye
11)    Fingers of Love
12)    Don't Dream It's Over
13)    When You Come
14)    Sister Madly
15)    In My Command
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Crowded House: Mark Hart (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Neil Finn (vocals, guitar); Nick Seymour (vocals, bass).
  • Additional personnel: Paul Hester, Tim Finn.
  • Producers: Neil Finn, Mitchell Froom; Tchad Blake, Youth.
  • Engineers: Paul Kosky, Tchad Blake, Greg Hunter.
  • Includes liner notes by Peter Paphides.
  • This includes a bonus DVD.
  • Crowded House: Mark Hart (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Neil Finn (vocals, guitar); Nick Seymour (vocals, bass).
  • Producers: Mitchell Froom, Neill Finn, Youth, Tchad Blake.
  • Includes liner notes by Peter Paphides.
  • When Crowded House said goodbye to the world from the Sydney Opera House in November 1996, 120,000 people turned up to sing along, cry, and wave goodbye to the band that for many produced some the most inspiring music they'd ever heard.
  • RECURRING DREAM, made up of four songs from each of the Crowded House releases plus three additional tracks, is a best-of worthy of the name. The strength of the songwriting, the beauty of the harmonies, the intelligence of the lyrics--all Crowded House givens by this point--are evident on song after song. Old favorites "Don't Dream It's Over," "Better Be Home Soon," and "I Feel Possessed" demonstrate that Neil Finn wrote great songs right from the band's inception. After working with producer Mitchell Froom for seven years, Crowded House changed direction and hired former Killing Joke member Youth, a move that brought about more of a world-music flavor. The swirling "Pineapple Head," haunting "Private Universe," and "Distant Sun," the group's last single, are three of the beneficiaries of this later partnership. Including a bonus DVD, RECURRING DREAM is a must-buy for anyone who ever loved a great pop song.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (8/2/96, pp.58-59) - "...[Neil] Finn's genius for pure songcraft is recapped handily enough in the scaled-down, classics-crowded U.S. edition." - Rating: A-

Q (7/96, p.136) - 5 Stars - Indispensable - "...it almost goes without saying...that Finn is a great songwriter, up there with the very best....The meat is in the old songs....Finn's union of literacy and melody seems a small thing perhaps, but it's wretchedly difficult to pull off with such grace..."

Melody Maker (6/22/96, p.50) - Recommended - "...it is, on final analysis, a pop/Maori/mountain/harmony/Catholic/lust thing of gut-bursting, heart-popping, eye-watering, trouser-smouldering brilliance..."

NME (Magazine) (6/22/96, p.53) - 8 (out of 10) - "...History will witness...songs timeless enough to be worthy of The Beatles....for all their impeccable whistleability, these are no middlebrow ditties. There's serious dirt being dug behind the harmonic sheen..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Recurring Dream on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top