Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Ring Ring

Album: Ring Ring
# Song Title   Time
1)    Ring, Ring (Bara Du Slog En Signal)
2)    Another Town, Another Train
3)    Disillusion
4)    People Need Love
5)    I Saw it in the Mirror
6)    Nina, Pretty Ballerina
1)    Love Isn't Easy (But it Sure is Hard Enough)
2)    Me and Bobby And Bobby's Brother
3)    He is Your Brother
4)    Ring Ring
5)    I Am Just a Girl
6)    Rock'n'Roll Band
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • ABBA: Bjorn Ulvaeus (vocals, acoustic guitar); Benny Anderson (vocals, piano, Mellotron); Agnetha Faltskog, Anni-Frid Lyngstad (vocals).
  • Additional personnel: Janne Schaffer (acoustic & electric guitars); Rutger Gunnarson, Mike Watson (electric bass); Ola Brunkert, Roger Palm (drums).
  • Recorded at Metronome Studio, KMH Studio & Europafilm Studio, Stockholm, Sweden in 1972 & 1973. Includes reissue liner notes by Carl Magnus Palm.
  • Digitally remastered using 24-bit technology by Jon Astley.
  • Folks familiar with ABBA's singles from their five-year stranglehold on AM radio in the late-'70s may be surprised by this, the Swedish foursome's 1973 debut. Not only is the title track--a runner-up in the 1973 Eurovision Song Contest--the only tune that ever shows up on the group's many anthologies, the other 11 songs show only traces of the compositional maturity, lyrical depth and production flourishes that make ABBA's later work so intoxicating.
  • Instead, RING RING is a sterling example of early-'70s bubblegum, not really that different from the Partridge Family or Andy Kim. Most surprising may be how many of the songs feature the lead vocals of Bjorn Ulvaeus and Benny Andersson in addition to (and, in some cases, instead of) Anni-Frid Lyngstad and Agnetha Faltskog. Whoever is singing, songs like "She's My Kind of Girl" and "Love Isn't Easy" make RING RING a package of pure, chewy pop confections.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Ring Ring on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top