Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Road to Forever [Digipak] *

Album: Road to Forever [Digipak] *
# Song Title   Time
1)    Fall From the Grace of Love
2)    Girls in Black
3)    Wash Away
4)    I Believe in You
5)    You Don't Have Me
6)    Money
7)    Someday
8)    Heal Me
9)    Over You
10)    Road to Forever
11)    Life's Lullaby
12)    Give My Life
13)    Can't Stop Now
14)    Southern Bound
15)    She Runs Free
16)    Sensuality
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Don Felder (vocals, guitar, background vocals); David Paich (piano, Fender Rhodes piano, Hammond b-3 organ); Timothy Drury (piano, keyboards, background vocals); Robin Dimaggio (piano, drums, percussion, keyboard programming); Michael Finnigan (Hammond b-3 organ); Alex Allesandroni, Michael Bearden, Steve Porcaro (keyboards); Lenny Castro (percussion); Charlotte Gibson (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Ed Cherney .
  • Photographers: Myriam Santos; Michael Helms.
  • At the turn of the century, Don Felder split from both his longtime wife and from the Eagles, two tumultuous events that took some time to process. First, he wrote a memoir -- Heaven and Hell, published in 2008 -- then he set about writing and recording his first solo album since 1983's Airborne. Road to Forever, released in the fall of 2012, certainly bears the production hallmarks of its time -- it's precise, shining, and clean, lacking the warm analog air of 1983 -- but musically Felder pledges allegiance to classic rock, either through propulsive guitar-fueled arena rockers or soft, sweet folk-pop. There may be the occasional good-time anthem -- the thudding strut of "Girls in Black" -- but Felder also works out the pain of the last few years, giving Road to Forever more than one emotional dimension, something that suits the nicely shaded, craftsman-like pop/rock on this enjoyable, reflective record. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Road to Forever [Digipak] * on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top