SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Robyn [US Bonus Track] [Parental Advisory]

Album: Robyn [US Bonus Track]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Curriculum Vitae
2)    Konichiwa Bitches
3)    Cobrastyle
4)    Handle Me
5)    Bum Like You
6)    Be Mine!
7)    With Every Heartbeat
8)    Who's That Girl
9)    Bionic Woman
10)    Crash and Burn Girl
11)    Robotboy
12)    Eclipse
13)    Should Have Known
14)    Any Time You Like
15)    Dream On
16)    Handle Me - (Redone Remix)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: rjan Hgberg, Johanna Tafvelin, Karin Liljenberg (violin); Ida Nyman (viola); Cecilia Linn (cello); Bjrn Yttling (grand piano); Pl Svenre (synthesizer); Georg Riedel (upright bass); Christian Falk (tuning forks, programming); Andreas Kleerup (tuning forks); Frippe Jonster (sound effects).
  • Audio Mixers: Andreas Kleerup; Fabian "Phat Fabe" Torsson; Patrick Berger; Eric Wikstrm; Janne Hansson; Klas hlund; Ronny Lahti; Michael Ilbert.
  • Recording information: Apmaamman; Atlantis; Cosmos Studios.
  • Although best known in the United States for her 1997 dance hit "Show Me Love," Robyn has maintained a consistent and appealing career in Europe, balancing Kylie Minogue-style dance pop froth with a more assertive and intriguing set of influences. Highlights on ROBYN includes the first single "Who's That Girl?" cowritten and produced by the Swedish indie electronic duo the Knife, and the swirling, near-psychedelic "With Every Heartbeat." Not at all the pliant pop kitten a la Jessica Simpson that one might expect, Swedish singer-songwriter Robyn is more in keeping with Minogue or Madonna as a canny manipulator of her own image with a knack for musical reinvention. The U.S. edition of ROBYN features three tracks not on the original European version.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.80) - 3.5 stars out of 5 -- "[A] shiny mainstream pop record with just enough wit and weirdness to impress....Sexy without being pandering, arty without being pretentious..."

Entertainment Weekly (p.63) - "[A] self-titled album that's a veritable parade of Songs of the Summer....Fantastic..." -- Grade: A

Q (Magazine) (p.74) - Ranked #37 in Q's "The 50 Best Albums Of 2007" -- "Her fourth album mixed tearful melodrama with tongue-in-cheek throwdowns..."

Blender (Magazine) (p.76) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "Her self-titled, self-labeled return is heartsick and pissed off, with freezy electro beats and a poison purr light on sex kitten and heavy on avenging angel you can dance to."

Paste (magazine) (p.67) - "[O]ne of the finest R&B releases of the decade, revealing a complex artist whose personality shines through not only in her performance but also in the music around her."
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » R&B » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Robyn [US Bonus Track] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top