Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

New or Used: $20.00
Two years after its debut album "10% for Jesus", the Brazilian band PECADORES is releasing a new cd in 2010.
To understand the band's concept one must learn about its general context, Pecadores isn't only music, its theater, behavior and social criticism. It's impossible to fit Pecadores' sonority into any style previously known. Pecadores goes far beyond rotules, the band itself doesn't classify its style as EBM or Industrial properly. Although its music has an electronic basis, the style is very diverse; it goes from Goth to Industrial to Electro and so on.
The lyrics tell a lot about the reality of Brazilian religions which very often exploits the poorest and most desperate people who look for miracles to sort out their problems. It's a reality of ignorance and opportunism as one feeds the other. Great sense of humour, usually a dark one, is the tone of the lyrics and the living concerts which are attended by a legion of fans at Pecadores' homeland. Those living concerts are the band's highlight.
Pecadores music has lots of samples taken by local cults and Brazilian percussions together with electronic drums. Listeners can find Brazilian mysticism in Pecadores' peculiar songs never seen before in Goth/Industrial scene; the sonority with electronic elements is very original.
At a musical environment where lack of creativity very often prevails, Pecadores creates a unique musicality from different elements bringing something new to the underground scene.

1. Deus É Fiel? (3:40)
2. Exu Caveira (7:20)
3. Zé Do Caixão (4:34)
4. Quem Não Morre Não Vê Deus (7:01)
5. Encosto (4:45)
6. Zé Pilintra (5:44)
7. Hell Is Fine (5:06)
8. Paranoia (4:02)
9. Rogai Por Nós Pecadores (3:43)
10. Humility (6:10)
11. Espírito Maligno (4:35)
12. Quem Não Morre Não Vê Deus (Remix by Nahtaivel) (7:20)
13. Humility (Remix by Mechanical Moth) (4:45)
Product Details
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Gothic
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Rogai Por Nos Pecadores on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top