Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Roots of Country Music

Album: Roots of Country Music
# Song Title   Time
1)    Coal Miner's Daughter - Loretta Lynn
2)    Tender Years - George Jones
3)    Help Me Make It Through the Night - Charley Pride
4)    Let the Teardrops Fall - Patsy Cline
5)    Making Believe - Dolly Parton
6)    Phantom 309 - Ferlin Husky
7)    Hello Walls - Faron Young
8)    Gentle on My Mind - Glen Campbell
9)    Ruby, Don't Take Your Love to Town - Kenny Rogers
10)    Road That I Walk, The - Conway Twitty
11)    Come Live With Me - Roy Clark
12)    Boll Weevill - Tex Ritter
13)    Dream Baby - Waylon Jennings
14)    Lawdy Miss Claudy - Mickey Gilley
15)    Rawhide - Frankie Laine
1)    Rhinestone Cowboy - Glen Campbell
2)    Rose Garden - Lynn Anderson
3)    Shelter of Your Arms - Willie Nelson
4)    White Lightning - Waylon Jennings
5)    Walkin' After Midnight - Patsy Cline
6)    San Antonio Rose
7)    I Fall to Pieces - Loretta Lynn
8)    Please Help Me, I'm Falling
9)    Release Me - Dolly Parton
10)    Where Does a Broken Heart Go - Jim Reeves
11)    Honky Tonkin' - Hank Williams
12)    As Long as I Live - Kitty Wells
13)    House Down the Block - Buck Owens
14)    Texas Cowboy, The - Hank Snow
15)    Kiss an Angel Good Morning - Charley Pride
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • This two-disc set is probably misnamed since you won't find any Carter Family or Jimmie Rodgers here, two acts that belong on any roots of country collection, but you will find instead 30 tracks of what is now called the golden age of country music, before Strats and Telecasters, tight jeans and sexy videos completely ruled the Nashville roost. While there are plenty of big country hits here, listeners should be aware that several of them, like Glen Campbell's "Gentle on My Mind," are actually live versions and not the original radio singles, which is mildly disconcerting. Among the less likely encountered gems here are Ferlin Husky's "Phantom 309," Tex Ritter's "Boll Weevill," and Waylon Jennings' beautiful and atmospheric version of Roy Orbison's "Dream Baby." ~ Steve Leggett
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Roots of Country Music on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top