Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Rubberband
# Song Title   Time
1)    Could It Be
2)    Want Me Too
3)    Young to See
4)    Trouble Is
5)    Rubberband
6)    How I Learned to Pray
7)    Tools of the Trade - (featuring Marty Stuart/Vince Gill)
8)    Mississippi in July
9)    Break What's Broken
10)    Someone Like Me
11)    Love Don't Die Easy
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Charlie Worsham (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, banjo, mandolin, percussion, background vocals); Jedd Hughes (acoustic guitar, electric guitar, mandolin); Johnny Duke (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Jeff Hyde (acoustic guitar); Craig Wright (drums, percussion); Ryan Tyndell, Eric Masse (percussion, background vocals); Madi Diaz, Matt Nolen (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: Justin Niebank.
  • Recording information: Ben's Studio; Blackbird Studios; Idiot Dog Studios; Omni Studios; Sound Empourium; The Casino.
  • Photographer: Jim Wright .
  • Mississippi native Charlie Worsham kicked around Nashville, playing as a member of the progressive bluegrass band Kingbilly before scoring a spot in Taylor Swift's backing band in 2011. Worsham's 2013 solo debut, Rubberband, may indeed feature cameos by Marty Stuart and Vince Gill -- two titans of modern American roots music -- but its soft sensibility is much, much closer to that of Swift, who happily blurs the boundaries between pop and country. Which isn't to say Worsham dives into the deep-end of dance-pop crossover -- there isn't a hint of "We Are Never Ever Getting Back Together" -- but everything on Rubberband is surrounded in a sweet haze, a gentleness that suits the inherent geniality in Worsham's voice. Friendliness is the order of the day, so much so that only "Want Me Too" proceeds with a genuine pulse to its tempo, but Worsham's sweetness as a singer and songwriter is an asset, particularly in an age where crossover country-pop has grown oversized (think of Rascal Flatts' arena adult contemporary). Worsham recalls an earlier time, namely the early '90s -- his hit single "Could It Be" quite clearly evokes the ghost of Diamond Rio's classic "Meet in the Middle" -- and this fondness for assured, sculpted melodies and immaculate production makes him a bit of a throwback in 2013, yet Worsham is cute, youthful, and smart enough to toss aside a reference to Bonnaroo, so he feels contemporary. Nevertheless, he may find that his most ardent fans are the ones who were teenagers back in 1992 and wondering why Nashville can't make music like it used to do. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Rubberband on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top