Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range


Album: Sambrosa
# Song Title   Time
1)    Que Maravilloso More Info... 2:45
2)    En La Felicidad More Info... 2:06
3)    Pachanga Pa Ti More Info... 2:20
4)    Tulibamba More Info... 3:58
5)    Mambo De Cuco More Info... 3:52
6)    El Bote More Info... 3:57
7)    Pito Pito More Info... 2:42
8)    Guaguanco Mania More Info... 2:29
9)    Ja, Ja-Ja More Info... 3:02
10)    Tula Hula More Info... 2:39
11)    Dimelo More Info... 2:35
12)    A La Luna Me Voy More Info... 3:05
13)    Para Ti Alternate More Info... 6:02
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Mongo Santamaria, Felix "Pupi" Legarreta, Jose "Chombo" Silva, Rolando Lozando, Louis Valizan, Marcus Cabuto, Rene "El Flaco" Hernandez, Willie Bobo, Bayardo Velarde, Pete Escovedo.
  • Originally released on Fantasy (8058).
  • Personnel: Mongo Santamaria (congas, bongos); Bayardo Velarde, Pete Escovedo, Rudy Calzado (vocals); Felix "Pupi" Legarreta, Jose "Chombo" Silva (violin); Rolando Lozano (flute); Jose Silva (tenor saxophone); Louis Valiz?n (trumpet); Ren? Hern?ndez , Vince Guaraldi (piano); Cal Tjader (vibraphone); Willie Bobo (timbales).
  • Audio Remixer: Phil DeLancie.
  • Liner Note Author: Chuck Ellsworth.
  • Recording information: San Francisco, CA.
  • At the time that Sabroso was recorded, Mongo Santamaria's group was essentially a charanga band with two trumpets added, a combination that works quite well. The group has superior playing by Jose "Chombo" Silva on both violin and tenor (helping "Para Ti" to become a classic), two little-known but talented trumpeters (Louis Valizan and Marcus Cabuto), the great flutist Rolando Lozano, pianist Rene Hernandez, bassist Victor Venegas, and Willie Bobo on drums. Pete Escovedo is one of the background singers as Rudi Calzado takes the lead on a few numbers but does not dominate. There are many fine individual moments on this joyous and infectious set. ~ Scott Yanow
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Sambrosa on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond.com, Inc.
Back to top