Australasia's Biggest Online Store

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Scratch My Back/And I'll Scratch Yours [Digipak]

Album: Scratch My Back/And I'll Scratch Yours [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Heroes
2)    Boy in the Bubble, The
3)    Mirrorball
4)    Flume
5)    Listening Wind
6)    Power of the Heart, The
7)    My Body Is a Cage
8)    Book of Love, The
9)    I Think It's Going to Rain Today
10)    Apr?s Moi
11)    Philadelphia
12)    Street Spirit (Fade Out)
1)    I Don't Remember
2)    Come Talk to Me
3)    Blood of Eden
4)    Not One of Us
5)    Shock the Monkey
6)    Big Time
7)    Games Without Frontiers
8)    Mercy Street
9)    Mother of Violence
10)    Don't Give Up - (featuring Timber Timbre/Taylor Kirk)
11)    Solsbury Hill
12)    Biko
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Tributee: Peter Gabriel.
  • Personnel: Richard George, Rick Koster, Matthew Scrivener, Louisa Fuller, Peter Hanson , Clare Hayes, Martin Burgess, Helen Paterson, Steve Morris , Ian Belton, Ian Humphries, Everton Nelson, Jeremy Morris (violin); John Metcalfe , Fiona Bonds, Liz Varlow, Paul Cassidy, Helen Kamminga (viola); Ian Burdge, Jackie Thomas, Alice Neary , William Schofield, Chris Worsey (cello); Eliza Marshall (flute); Tim Lines (clarinet); Sarah Burnett (bassoon); Daniel Newell, Andrew Crowley , Paul Mayes (trumpet); Tracy Holloway, Ed Tarrant (trombone, euphonium); Dan Jenkins, Richard Edwards (trombone); Mark Frost, Richard Henry (bass trombone); David Powell (tuba); Dave Lee, Richard Steggall, Richard Bissell, Richard Watkins (horns); Tom Cawley (piano); Ben Russell , Chris Laurence , Richard Pryce (double bass).
  • Audio Mixers: John Metcalfe ; Richard Chappell.
  • Liner Note Author: Peter Gabriel.
  • Recording information: Air Lyndhurst; Real World Studios; The Bus Stop, Oxford; The Real World Temple; Tom-Tom D Studio, Budapest.
  • Photographers: David Hiscock; Korey Richey; Nadav Kander; Jack Dishel; Anna Gabriel; Lou Reed; Ben Feist; Alex Hammond .
  • Arranger: John Metcalfe .
  • This two-fer from Peter Gabriel includes the 2010 covers album Scratch My Back, which featured the pop icon taking on material from the likes of David Bowie ("Heroes"), Arcade Fire ("My Body Is a Cage"), and Randy Newman ("I Think It's Going to Rain Today"), and its 2013 companion piece I'll Scratch Yours, which saw some of those artists offering up their interpretations of Gabriel cuts like "Biko" (Paul Simon), "I Don't Remember" (David Byrne), and "Games Without Frontiers" (Arcade Fire). ~ James Christopher Monger
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
Home » Music » Pop » Art Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Scratch My Back/And I'll Scratch Yours [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top