Australasia's Biggest Online Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Script - No Sound Without Silence

New or Used: $10.99
Album: The Script - No Sound Without Silence
# Song Title   Time
1)    No Good in Goodbye
2)    Superheroes
3)    Man on a Wire
4)    It's Not Right for You
5)    Energy Never Dies, The
6)    Flares
7)    Army of Angels
8)    Never Seen Anything "Quite Like You"
9)    Paint the Town Green
10)    Without Those Songs
11)    Hail Rain or Sunshine
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Glen Power (drums, percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Spike Stent.
  • Recording information: Riverrock Studios, Minneapolis; Sofa Sound Studio, London; Sphere Studios, London, England; Sun Studios, Dublin; The Treehouse, Los Angeles.
  • Photographer: Peter Neill.
  • Publishers: Ashley Tabor; Paul Adam.
  • The Script's fourth studio album, 2014's No Sound Without Silence, finds the Irish outfit moving somewhat away from the bright, R&B-influenced production of 2012's #3 and back toward the anthemic and heartfelt melodic rock of their first two albums. Once again showcasing the talents of lead singer/songwriter Danny O'Donoghue (freshly relieved of his duties as judge on The Voice UK), guitarist Mark Sheehan, and drummer Glen Power, No Sound Without Silence was produced by the band along with primary assistance from longtime collaborator Andrew Frampton, who had previously worked on all three of the Script's albums. Largely written and recorded while on tour, the album has an organic, back to basics vibe that sounds well-suited to live performance. There's also one track, the rousing "Flares," co-written by One Republic's Ryan Tedder, that speaks to the earnestness and emotional depth on display throughout all of No Sound Without Silence. Many of the cuts here, including the uplifting "The Energy Never Dies," and the equally heartfelt "Never Seen Anything 'Quite Like You'," while certainly benefiting from a pristine studio sheen, nonetheless retain an unmistakably live aesthetic, with a nice balance of acoustic and electric instrumentation. There's a widescreen warmth to the production on the album that brings to mind the resonance of an old-school orchestra hall. Fittingly, on a few of the songs here, including "Paint the Town Green," and "Hail Rain or Sunshine, the Script delve into their Irish roots, imbuing their exuberant rock with a rollicking, Celtic influence, replete with fiddle and percussive, traditional Irish dance rhythms. Ultimately, No Sound Without a Silence is the sound of the Script rediscovering their roots. As O'Donoghue sings on "Hail Rain or Sunshine," "You may see this place and find no worth, but it's our little piece of Heaven here on Earth." ~ Matt Collar
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Script - No Sound Without Silence on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top