Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
Seal Best 1991-2004

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock

Seal Best 1991-2004

Artist: Seal (Recorded By)

Elsewhere $25.14 $13.09   Save $12.05 (48%)
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from UK
New or Used: $15.00
Order Now for Christmas with e-Gift
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Warner Bros.
Album: Seal Best 1991-2004
# Song Title   Time
1)    Crazy - (remix)
2)    Kiss from a Rose
3)    Killer
4)    Prayer for the Dying
5)    Waiting for You
6)    Don't Cry
7)    My Vision
8)    Love's Divine
9)    Walk on By
10)    Get It Together
11)    Fly Like an Eagle
12)    Lips Like Sugar - (Patois)
13)    Human Beings
14)    Future Love Paradise

Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Seal (vocals); Seal; Jakatta , Mikey Dread (vocals); Karlin , Soulshock (various instruments); The Onion (guitar); Michele Chiavarini (keyboards).
  • Audio Mixers: Soulshock ; Chad Sexton.
  • Audio Remixer: Soulshock .
  • Recording information: Sarm West Studios, London, England; Soulpower Studios, Los Angeles, CA; The Village, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Photographers: Philippe McClelland; Nick Knight; Jean Baptiste Mondino.
  • Coming out of the UK dance scene via the early-1990s Adamski hit "Killer," Seal Henri Samuel spent the next decade-plus repeatedly appearing on the pop charts, with a sound drawing from the worlds of R&B, rock, and club music. BEST 1991-2004 does a stellar job of displaying the wide-ranging talents that enabled Seal to go from smash ballads ("Kiss from a Rose" and "Prayer for the Dying") to grittier soul ("Waiting for You" and "Get It Together").
  • The London native is equally at home handling his own songs or other artists' material. Seal's take on Echo & the Bunnymen's "Lips Like Sugar" crackles with the help of reggae star Mikey Dread, while his rendition of the Bacharach/David classic "Walk On By" shines, aided by a slight drum-loop infusion. BEST 1991-2004 is available in a single-disc version (with a silver cover) and as a double-disc set (with a gold cover). Those adventurous enough to go with the latter edition will be rewarded with an all-acoustic album featuring 13 of Seal's best-known cuts performed in an intriguingly spare style.

Producer:Trevor Horn; Mark Batson; Soulshock; Seal; Nicholas Hexum; Rashad Smith; Chad Sexton; Trevor Horn; Mark Batson; Dave Lee; Seal
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:8 November, 2004


1. Crazy

2. Kiss From A Rose

3. Killer

4. Prayer For The Dying

5. Waiting For You

6. Don't Cry

7. My Vision (Feat. Jakatta)

8. Love's Divine

9. Walk On By

10. Get It Together

11. Fly Like An Eagle

12. Lips Like Sugar

13. Human Beings

14. Future Love Paradise

Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling Seal Best 1991-2004 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.