Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Sewn Mouth Secrets & A String of Lies

Album: Sewn Mouth Secrets & A String of Lies
# Song Title   Time
1)    It Was Just an Accident
2)    So Hatred
3)    Build Fear
4)    Looking Through Nails
5)    Breed in Weakness
6)    Cold-Steel Kiss
7)    Openless
8)    Her Unsober Ways
9)    Sewn Mouth Secrets
10)    Walk a Year in My Mind
11)    Gagged Whore
12)    Emptiness Found
13)    Sticks and Stones
14)    Sewn Mouth Secrets
15)    Cat with Nine Claws
16)    Felt Nothing
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Soilent Green: Louis Benjamin (Ben) Falgoust II (vocals); Donovan Punch, Brian Patton (guitar); Scott Williams (bass); Tommy Buckley (drums).
  • Personnel: Brian Patton (guitar); Tommy Buckley (drums).
  • Audio Remasterer: Scott Hull .
  • Recording information: Festival Studios, Kenner, LA (04/13/1997-06/01/1998).
  • Sewn Mouth Secrets is a terrifying slab of dense, grinding blues-based metal and is the band's strongest effort to date. Each song is a nonstop sequence of constantly morphing riffs and assaultive, split-personality vocals, leaving listeners little chance to catch their breaths. Throughout, frontman Ben Falgoust alternates between an agonizing black metal scream and a hardcore-derived, semi-barking voice, at times tossing in a somber spoken word passage or a death metal-style growl. His varied vocals, together with his sadistic lyrics, make for a frightening and intense presence. Musically, the band deftly shifts gears in and out of blastbeat-driven grind sections, Southern-flavored rock grooves, and moments of complex, odd-time trickery. The most powerful moments, though, come when they suddenly slow things down and belt out a monstrous, Black Sabbath-inspired sludge riff, as they do towards the ends of "It Was Just an Accident" and "Build Fear." There are only a few quiet moments, most notably the bluesy intros on "Build Fear" and "Her Unsober Ways," and these provide a welcome contrast to the otherwise endless aggression. Beneath the roar, Sewn Mouth Secrets contains a maze of detail and -- believe it or not -- subtlety, but it is such an extreme and unrelenting album that it requires a number of spins just to get a handle on, let alone digest. For strong-stomached listeners, though, it is well worth the investment. ~ William York
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Sewn Mouth Secrets & A String of Lies on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top