Warehouse Stock Clearance Sale

Grab a bargain today!



Product Description
Product Details


1. Adouma

2. Nothing At All

3. The Game Of Love

4. You Are My Kind

5. Amore (Sexo)

6. Foo Foo

7. Victory Is Won

8. America

9. Sideways

10. Why Don't You 7 I

11. Feels Like Fire

12. Let Me Love You Tonight

13. Aye Aye Aye

14. Hoy Es Adios

15. One Of These Days

16. Novus

Performer Notes
  • Personnel includes: Carlos Santana (vocals, acoustic 12-stirng, nylon string & electric guitars, keyboards, timbales, rainstick); Rene Martinez (acoustic guitar); Musiq, Michelle Branch, Seal, Macy Gray, Chad Kroeger, Andy Vargas, JB Eckl, Alejandro Lerner, Placido Domingo, Dido, Melkie Jean, Governor Washington (vocals); Fernando "Toby" Tobon (electric guitar, cuatro, mandolin, bass, backgrond vocals); Ulises Bella (saxophone); Asdru Sierra (trumpet); Arturo Velasco (trombone); Jose Gaviria (keyboards, background vocals); Chester Thompson, Andres Munera (keyboards); John Ginty (organ, keyboards); Me'Shell Ndegeocello, Benny Reitveld (bass); Rodney Blade, Michael Shrieve (drums); Karl Perazzo (congas, percussion); Dan Shea (programming); Kike Santander, Cori Rooney, Shelene Thomas, Ozomalti, Ola Taylor, Pauline Taylor (background vocals).
  • P.O.D: Sonny (vocals); Marco (guitar); Traa (bass); Wuv (drums).
  • "The Game Of Love" (w/ Michelle Branch) won the 2003 Grammy Award for Best Pop Collaboration With Vocals.
  • Features the track "Let Me Love You Tonight," which replaces "Since Supernatural."
  • On Santana's second Arista album, SHAMAN, the formula that turned SUPERNATURAL into a multi-platinum comeback machine is employed again with equally positive results. Carlos and his returning band of semi-regulars play backup to a revolving door of hit-making lead singers. Consequently, the album is a mixed, multi-format bag of great singles, each of which feature lots of Carlos's distinctive lead guitar (placed appropriately high in the mix).
  • This time out there's even more variety. Apparently not satisfied with simply crossing over, album co-producer Clive Davis ambitiously brokered an album that attempts to snare record buyers of every conceivable type. To this end, SHAMAN includes not only Latin, R&B, rap, and rock tracks, but also features grunge, classical and Nu Metal. Amazingly, the record is much more cohesive than would seem possible, sounding utterly contemporary and radio-ready throughout. Regardless of its disparate elements, SHAMAN is one thing for sure: a stunning pop record.
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (10/25/02, pp.73-4) - "...Ultimately, the real angel on Santana's shoulder is his guitar..." - Rating: B-

Mojo (Publisher) (1/03, p.97) - "...[The] old time Latin rockers sway seductively. The R&B connections work..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Hard Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling Shaman on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top