SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Shock Value II [International Deluxe version] [Explicit]

Album: Shock Value II [International Deluxe version]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Intro By DJ Felli Fel More Info... 0:49
2)    Carry Out (Featuring Justin Timberlake) More Info... 3:52
3)    Lose Control (Featuring JoJo) More Info... 4:28
4)    Meet In Tha Middle (Featuring Bran' Nu) More Info... 4:01
5)    Say Something (Featuring Drake) More Info... 4:01
6)    Tomorrow In The Bottle (Featuring Chad Kroeger & Sebastian) More Info... 5:28
7)    We Belong To The Music (Featuring Miley Cyrus) More Info... 4:27
8)    Morning After Dark (Featuring Nelly Furtado & SoShy) More Info... 3:52
9)    If We Ever Meet Again (Featuring Katy Perry) More Info... 4:53
10)    Can You Feel It (Featuring Esthero & Sebastian) More Info... 4:44
11)    Ease Off The Liquor More Info... 5:58
12)    Undertow (Featuring The Fray & Esthero) More Info... 4:22
13)    Timothy Where You Been (Featuring Jet) More Info... 4:50
14)    Long Way Down (Featuring Daughtry) More Info... 4:23
15)    Marchin On (Featuring OneRepublic) Timbo Version More Info... 4:12
16)    The One I Love (Featuring Keri Hilson & D.O.E.) More Info... 4:34
17)    Symphony (Featuring Attitude, Bran' Nu & D.O.E.) More Info... 4:21
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Photographer: Albert Watson .
  • Shock Value produced a pair of smash singles in "Give It to Me" and "The Way I Are," thus necessitating a sequel. Timbaland does not stock Shock Value II with quite as many guests, and performs a higher percentage of the vocals, and what results is less schizophrenic and more directly pop than its antecedent. The highs here are not as high, and the lows are as low, unless you consider the very presence of Chad Kroeger and Daughtry, or the unveiling of Brandy's rapping alter ego Bran' Nu, to be more odious than a sub-Coldplay ballad. What does come through is that the producer has his sight set on a younger crowd, a notion apparent through the appearances from Miley Cyrus and Jojo, as well as the album's lack of a parental advisory label (not to mention that a contribution from convicted felon Chris Brown was extracted a couple weeks prior to the album's release). ~ Andy Kellman
Professional Reviews
Entertainment Weekly (p.115) - "Justin Timberlake, Miley Cyrus, and Drake show up to sling hooks over Timbo's beats, while Nelly Furtado returns for an '80s-styled electro-funk workout..." -- Grade: B-

Billboard (p.32) - "SHOCK VALUE II packs plenty of heat from the layered beats..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Urban » Hip Hop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Shock Value II [International Deluxe version] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top