SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Shooting Rubberbands At The Stars

Album: Shooting Rubberbands At The Stars
# Song Title   Time
1)    What I Am Album Version More Info... 4:58
2)    Little Miss S. Album Version More Info... 3:40
3)    Air Of December Album Version More Info... 5:59
4)    The Wheel Album Version More Info... 3:55
5)    Love Like We Do Album Version More Info... 3:09
6)    Circle Album Version More Info... 3:13
7)    Beat The Time Album Version More Info... 2:58
8)    She Album Version More Info... 5:09
9)    Nothing Album Version More Info... 4:51
10)    Now Album Version More Info... 6:05
11)    Keep Coming Back Album Version More Info... 2:46
12)    I Do Album Version More Info... 2:03
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Edie Brickell & New Bohemians: Edie Brickell (vocals); Kenny Withrow, Robbie Blunt (guitar); Wix (keyboards); Chris Whitton, Brandon Aly (drums), John Bush (percussion); John Henry (background vocals).
  • The track "I Do" is not listed in the booklet or packaging of SHOOTING RUBBER BANDS AT THE STARS.
  • Edie Brickell begins SHOOTING RUBBERBANDS AT THE STARS with the naively all-knowing credo "I'm not aware of too many things/I know what I know if you know what I mean." From her flower girl looks, to her carefree, girlish vocals, Brickell suggests a musical persona straight from the '60s; but her well-defined lyrics and original music are very today, and not as vulnerable as might first appear. Edie's style is conversational, quirky--in a Rickie Lee Jones fashion--yet very personal, and extremely off-center. Her poetry is intimate and on-target. In "She" we meet a woman who "glows around you like a moon/She smiles at her reflection in a spoon/She reads expensive magazines/She sees herself in everything." In "Nothing" the sentiment is as simple as "There's nothing I hate more than nothing," and "The Air Of December" shows off Edie's best poetry.
  • The youth and innocence exhibited on this important debut is sturdy enough to stand the test of time. And it leaves us with the universal statement/question, "What I am is what I am, are you what you are, or what?"
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Shooting Rubberbands At The Stars on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top