Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!


Album: Signs
# Song Title   Time
1)    Make It Move
2)    Snakes
3)    Last Man Standing
4)    Signs
5)    What You're Made Of
6)    Bitter End
7)    Stronger Together
8)    Into the Light
9)    Bring Me Back Home
10)    Wisdom
11)    Singing Songs
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Walter Earl (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Drew Ramsey.
  • Recording information: Brownstone Recording, Nashville, TN; Stagg Street Studios, Van Nuys, CA; The Libraray Studio, Joelton, TN; Upstream, Utah; Voodrew Room, Nashville, TN.
  • Photographer: Daniella Hovsepian.
  • Since Jonny Lang began his career as a blues revivalist, it can sometimes be surprising how thoroughly he attempts to connect with the modern world on his albums. On 2013's Fight for My Soul, he dug deep into his interior world, but on its successor Lang looks outside of himself and attempts to sort through the ball of confusion that's 2017. All throughout Signs, he's looking at a world in chaos and attempting to find markers to lead him through. Some of these guideposts are indeed familiar. He remains a disciple of '70s blues-rock, especially Hendrix, and he does frequently crank up the amps and vamps, but he spends nearly as much time settling into soulful grooves. Sometimes, these cool R&B rhythms are kinetically funky, sometimes they're smooth and relaxed, and they add some dimension here, as does the wistful acoustic closer, "Singing Songs." Additionally, these soulful accents underscore how Lang intends Signs to be inclusive, not exclusive. One of the centerpieces is "Stronger Together," a nicely grooving anthem of togetherness that also echoes Hillary Clinton's campaign slogan of 2016. This may be as explicitly political as Lang gets on Signs, but with the raging "Bitter End" and tentative optimism of "Into the Light," it's clear that he designed this album be a balm for troubled times, and it's hard not to admire that openheartedness. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Blues
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Signs on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top