Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Singles 06-07 [LP]

Album: Singles 06-07 [LP]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Night of Broken Glass
2)    Another Person
3)    All Over Again
4)    Feeling Blank Again
5)    I Know a Place
6)    Dont Let Him Come Back
7)    Hammer I Miss You
8)    Its So Useless
9)    All Wasted
10)    In the Dark
11)    Searching for You
12)    Haunting You
13)    Let It All Go
14)    Blood Visions
15)    Turning Blue
16)    Its So Easy
17)    Oh Its Such a Shame
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • With his slightly offensive name and wildman reputation, Memphis garage punk Jay Reatard isn't one for subtlety. He's also no slacker, and in addition to the many bands he's been part of, he's a prolific solo artist. SINGLES 06-07 fills in the blanks and gathers his scattered singles and EPs in one convenient place just before his debut in the bigger arena of Matador Records. The unbridled energy of Reatard's spiky, DIY style is well represented on the Darby Crash roar of "Night of Broken Glass" and the sunny, cracked-concrete new wave of "All Over Again." While he comes off as a kind of backwoods savant, the variety of the styles he's playing with demonstrate a keen awareness of pop songcraft.
Professional Reviews
Q (Magazine) (p.109) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "[H]is distorted yelping and ragged guitar still charm...[because] he knows the value of a good tune."
Look for similar items by category
People also searched for
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Singles 06-07 [LP] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top