Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

The Singles 1992-2003 [Import Bonus Tracks]

Album: The Singles 1992-2003 [Import Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Just a Girl
2)    It's My Life
3)    Hey Baby
4)    Bathwater
5)    Sunday Morning
6)    Hella Good
7)    New
8)    Underneath It All
9)    Excuse Me Mr.
10)    Running
11)    Spiderwebs
12)    Simple Kind of Life
13)    Don't Speak
14)    Ex-Girlfriend
15)    Trapped in a Box
16)    Girls Get the Bass in the Back - (Hey Baby Remix)
17)    Underneath It All - (live)
Product Details


1. Just A Girl

2. It's My Life

3. Hey Baby

4. Bathwater

5. Sunday Morning

6. Hella Good

7. New

8. Underneath It All

9. Excuse Me Mr.

10. Running

11. Spiderwebs

12. Simple Kind Of Life

13. Don't Speak

14. Ex-Girlfriend

15. Trapped Box

16. Hey Baby (Philip Stere Remix, Aka Girls Get The Bass In The

17. Underneath It All (Acoustic Live) (UK Bonus Trk)

Performer Notes
  • No Doubt: Gwen Stefani (vocals); Tom Dumont (guitar, keyboards); Eric Stefani (piano, keyboards); Tony Kanal (keyboards, bass); Adrian Young (drums, percussion).
  • Additional Personnel includes: Lady Saw, Bounty Killer (vocals); Gabriel McNair (trombone, piano, keyboards); Stephen Bradley (trumpet, keyboards); Matthew Wilder (keyboards); Stuart Price, Sly Dunbar (programming).
  • Producers include: Glen Ballard, Nellee Hooper, Matthew Wilder, Sly & Robbie, Jerry Harrison.
  • Compilation producer: Cindy Cooper.
  • Includes liner notes by Paris Montoya and Tom Lanham.
  • British collection includes two bonus tracks.
  • Personnel: Gwen Stefani (vocals); Tom Dumont (guitar, keyboards); Gabrial McNair (cello, trombone, piano, Mellotron, keyboards, synthesizer); Melissa "Missy" Hasin (cello); Tony Kanal (saxophone, keyboards, bass guitar, programming); Andy Potts, Django Stewart, Eric Carpenter (saxophone); Don Hammerstedt, Phil Jordan , Stephen Bradley (trumpet); Eric Stefani (piano, keyboards); Webb Wilder (keyboards); Adrian Young (drums, percussion); Stephen Perkins (steel drum); Fabien Waltman, Philip Steir , Sly Dunbar, Stuart Price, Ned Douglas (programming).
  • Audio Mixers: John Gould; Jack Joseph Puig; Mark "Spike" Stent; Phil Palmer; Wayne Wilkins.
  • Audio Remixer: Philip Steir .
  • Liner Note Authors: Paris Montoya; Tom Lanham.
  • Photographers: Sonya Farrell; Nicole Frantz; Frank Ockenfels; Chris Cuffaro; David LaChapelle; Jeffrey Bender; Dan Arsenault; F. Scott Schafer; Joseph Cultice.
  • No Doubt's strength has always been in its singles, from the band's early phase as a ska/punk-pop ensemble to their latter-day status as pop chart-toppers. This 15-song collection features all of the band's hits, which are sequenced remarkably well. Gwen Stefani and the boys kick things off in an appropriately energetic fashion with their breakthrough single, "Just a Girl." The 1980s-influenced keyboard line of this jaunty track leads wonderfully into the group's deft cover of Talk Talk's '80s-pop classic "It's My Life," which sports a muscular, fuzzed-out bass backing and seems tailor-made for Stefani's plaintive vocals.
  • The mood shifts to a dancehall vibe with the ultra-catchy "Hey Baby," and the track listing continues like a giddy roller coaster ride, including the spry "Sunday Morning," the reggae-tinged "Underneath It All," the guitar-heavy "Spiderwebs," and the melancholy "Don't Speak." And as a fitting nod to No Doubt's long-time fans, this sure-footed retrospective closes with the rhythmic workout of "Trapped in a Box" from their self-titled first album, bringing the band's musical legacy full circle.
Professional Reviews
Q (1/04, p.135) - 3 stars out of 5 - "[T]he period from '96 to the present has thrown up some glorious pop moments."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Singles 1992-2003 [Import Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top