Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

The Singles Collection

Album: The Singles Collection: 1979-2012 [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
  Disc 1
1)    Nervous System More Info... 4:16
2)    Wardance More Info... 3:43
3)    Requiem More Info... 3:39
4)    Follow The Leaders More Info... 4:07
5)    Empire Song More Info... 3:19
6)    Chop Chop More Info... 4:16
7)    Birds Of A Feather More Info... 3:45
8)    Let's All Go (To The Fire Dances) More Info... 3:22
9)    Me Or You? More Info... 3:00
10)    Eighties More Info... 3:49
11)    A New Day More Info... 4:10
12)    Love Like Blood More Info... 4:21
13)    Kings And Queens More Info... 3:43
14)    Adorations More Info... 4:39
15)    Sanity More Info... 4:37
16)    America More Info... 3:42
17)    My Love Of This Land More Info... 4:07
  Disc 2
1)    The Beautiful Dead More Info... 4:36
2)    Money Is Not Our God More Info... 5:12
3)    Exorcism Live In King's Chamber, Cairo/ August 1993 Mix More Info... 5:25
4)    Millennium Cybersank Edit More Info... 3:56
5)    Pandemonium Cybersank Edit More Info... 3:16
6)    Jana More Info... 3:58
7)    Democracy Album Mix More Info... 3:42
8)    Loose Cannon More Info... 4:08
9)    Seeing Red Edit More Info... 3:43
10)    Hosannas From The Basements Of Hell Radio Edit More Info... 4:40
11)    In Excelsis More Info... 4:04
12)    Fresh Fever From The Skies More Info... 3:22
13)    European Super State Edit More Info... 3:47
14)    Ghosts Of Ladbroke Grove Dub Edit More Info... 5:39
15)    In Cythera Radio Edit More Info... 3:31
16)    Corporate Elect More Info... 4:00
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Liner Note Author: Dante Bonutto.
  • Recording information: King's Chamber, Cairo (08/1993).
  • Post-punk, apocalyptic, able to serve up some biting social commentary, and all while doing it so thunderously they seem on the very edge of heavy metal, veteran U.K. band Killing Joke get the simple chronological overview on The Singles Collection: 1979-2012, a set that does just what it says on the tin. The 1980 single "Change" is missing, but otherwise, their prime 7"s are knocked off in order with giant numbers like "Eighties," "Wardance," "Requiem," and "Love Like Blood" coming off as classic and essential. All of these greats land on the first disc, which covers the golden years of 1979-1988, but disc two's covering of 1990-2012 is quite helpful for the casual fan, who can now catch up with some prime material that was released as the band flew underneath the mainstream's radar. That said, disc two does some revisionist history with non-singles like "Ghosts of Ladbroke Grove" landing on the track list, and when it comes to the physical release, the booklet is an afterthought, filled with tiny pictures of the 7" releases and some quick, kind essays. Killing Joke have always been more of an "album band" anyway and their large, rich discography calls for overviews much bigger in size than this. Still, it is interesting to look at the epic, ambitious group by their attempts to cross over, and while not all singles were as worthy as the album cuts, this alternative view has some massive high points. ~ David Jeffries
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Singles Collection: 1979-2012 [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top