Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Smile Kid

Hurry - Only 4 left in stock!
Album: Smile Kid
# Song Title   Time
1)    She Takes Me High
2)    Promise The Stars
3)    Heaven Can Wait
4)    Story of Your Life, The
5)    Rain Falls Down
6)    Summer Love
7)    In-N-Out (Animal Style)
8)    Spin
9)    Anna Maria (All We Need)
10)    We'll Be a Dream - (featuring Demi Lovato)
11)    What You Do to Me
12)    Heaven Can Wait [Acoustic]
13)    She Takes Me High [Acoustic]
14)    Heaven Can Wait [Music Video]
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Travis Clark (vocals, guitar, piano, programming); Hunter Thomsen (vocals, guitar); Danny Duncan (drums); Dave Katz , Grant Michaels, Sam Hollander (programming).
  • Audio Mixer: Jon Kaplan.
  • Recording information: East Side Sound, New York, NY; Fresh Kills Music, New York, NY; Monster Island Studios, New York, NY; Red Bull Studios, Los Angeles, CA; The Pocket Studios, Toronto, Canada.
  • Editor: Jeffrey Swart.
  • Photographers: Clay Patrick McBride; Anderson Hopkins.
  • With their 2007 debut, We the Kings modeled their sound after groups like Jimmy Eat World and The Academy Is, mixing slickly produced pop songs and bleeding-heart lyrics to tuneful effect. The approach may have been familiar, but songs like "Check Yes Juliet" still packed one hell of a sugary punch, and the Kings became emo royalty as a result. Smile Kid arrives two years after that album's release, bringing with it another batch of hooks and a polished, compressed sound courtesy of producers S*A*M & SLUGGO. Frontman Travis Clark knows his audience well, and his summery songs appeal to everything that emo pop fans find holy. The guitar riffs are anthemic, the melodies are supersized, and the lyrics rarely stray from such carpe diem sentiments as "Let's make champagne rain down from the sky, let's toast to the night!" Older listeners might not get it, but the Kings' fans should find plenty to smile about with this release. ~ Andrew Leahey
Professional Reviews
Billboard (p.33) - "We the Kings continues to turn out catchy pop-punk anthems, but this time with larger emphasis on clean, laid-back riffs and hooky melodies."

Kerrang (Magazine) (p.48) - "SMILE KID flourishes. In come whistles, electronics, strings and piano, with Travis' voice covering more range than ever before, too."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Smile Kid on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top