Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Turn your Clutter Into Cash with SmartSell.TM Book a Courier Pickup Today!

Snowflakes Are Dancing

Album: Snowflakes Are Dancing: Electronic Performances of Debussy's Tone Paintings
# Song Title   Time
1)    Snowflakes Are Dancing
2)    Reverie
3)    Gardens in the Rain (Estampes, No. 3)
4)    Clair de Lune
5)    Arabesque No. 1
6)    Engulfed Cathedral, The
7)    Passepied
8)    Girl with the Flaxen Hair, The
9)    Golliwog's Cakewalk
10)    Footprints in the Snow
11)    Prelude to "The Afternoon of a Faun"
Product Details


1. No Track Listing Available

Performer Notes
  • Audio Remasterers: Marian Conaty; Nate Johnson.
  • Recording information: Japan (1973-1974).
  • Arranger: Tomita.
  • The music of Claude Debussy, with its exotic color and quirky harmonies is well suited to performance on any number of different instruments. Japanese synthesizer wizard Tomita realized that the moog synthesizer, with its almost limitless palette of colors and sounds, would be ideal for Debussy's music. "Snowflakes Are Dancing" is Tomita's electronic vision of Debussy.
  • The moog synthesizer creates sounds that defy description. The synthesizer also has the ability to recreate the sounds of such traditional instruments as the harpsichord, organ, trumpet and strings. The synthesizer can mimic sound of the human voice. Tomita draws on all of these possibilities in his presentation of Debussy's music. Debussy favorites such as "Clair de lune" and "The Girl with the Flaxen Hair" take on a new life in Tomita's treatment. For example, the sound of the ocean, punctuated by the cries of seagulls provides the ideal stage for Tomita's treatment of "The Engulfed Cathedral." Tomita's eccentricity will keep listeners on their toes and the crystal clear sound quality will test their speakers. This is Debussy like you have never heard before; it is the stuff of fantasy and dreams.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Snowflakes Are Dancing: Electronic Performances of Debussy's Tone Paintings on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top