SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

So Beautiful or So What [Collector's Edition CD/DVD] [Digipak]

Album: So Beautiful or So What [Collector's Edition CD/DVD] [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Getting Ready for Christmas Day
2)    Afterlife, The
3)    Dazzling Blue
4)    Rewrite
5)    Love and Hard Times
6)    Love Is Eternal Sacred Light
7)    Amulet
8)    Questions for the Angels
9)    Love & Blessings
10)    So Beautiful or So What
1)    So Beautiful or So What - (live)
2)    Dazzling Blue - (live)
3)    Afterlife, The - (live)
4)    Mother and Child Reunion - (live)
5)    Slip Slidin' Away - (live)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Audio Mixer: Phil Ramone.
  • Liner Note Author: Elvis Costello.
  • Recording information: Webster Hall, New York, NY (06/06/2011); Webster Hall, New York, NY (10/1941).
  • Director: Martyn Atkins.
  • Photographers: Mark Seliger; Kevin Mazur; Mary Ellen Matthews.
  • Produced by longtime collaborator Phil Ramone, Paul Simon's So Beautiful or So What features guitarist Vincent Nguini, percussionist Steve Shehan, backing vocals from Simon's wife, Edie Brickell, and his daughter, Lulu, and a generous helping of the bluegrass group Doyle Lawson & Quicksilver.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (p.71) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "[F]ull of heavy business: life's meaning, beauty, brutality and brevity....It's his best album since 1990's THE RHYTHM OF THE SAINTS, and it also sums up much of what makes Simon great."

Rolling Stone (p.68) - Ranked #3 in Rolling Stone's '50 Best Albums Of 2011' -- "[Simon's] best album in more than 20 years..."

Entertainment Weekly (p.86) - "[T]he GRACELAND-ic guitar figures still emphasize rhythm above all....Spirited spirituality is his goal these days.' -- Grade: B+

Billboard (p.32) - "The album's songwriting and sound are deceptively complex, gradually revealing their intricacy with each listen. It's natural and earthy, with acoustic instrumentation and percussion to the fore."

Uncut (magazine) (p.32) - Ranked #29 in Uncut's '50 Best Albums Of 2011' -- "[A]n impeccably crafted, erudite and rueful collection of songs that tackled spirituality with both sureness and lightness of touch."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling So Beautiful or So What [Collector's Edition CD/DVD] [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top