COVID-19 Response at

Read what we're doing...

So Far


Product Description
Product Details


1. Deja Vu

2. Helplessly Hoping

3. Wooden Ships

4. Teach Your Children

5. Ohio

6. Find The Cost Of Freedom

7. Woodstock

8. Our House

9. Helpless

10. Guinnevere

11. Suite: Judy Blue Eyes

Performer Notes
  • Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young: Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young; David Crosby, Graham Nash, Neil Young, Stephen Stills.
  • Personnel: Neil Young (vocals, guitar, harmonica, piano, keyboards); Graham Nash, Stephen Stills (vocals, guitar, keyboards); David Crosby (vocals, guitar).
  • Audio Remasterer: Joe Gastwirt.
  • Recording information: Record Plant Studios, Los Angeles, CA; Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA; Wally Heider Recording Studio 3, Los Angeles, CA; Wally Heider's 3, San Francisco, CA.
  • When the Crosby, Stills, Nash & Young compilation SO FAR was released in 1974, Neil Young had already been gone from the group for two years and wouldn't return for another 14. Although the collection bears the quartet's name, material is also included from Crosby, Stills & Nash's self-titled debut album. The quartet had only released one studio album, DEJA VU, but the music they made was monumental and--in keeping with the times--was both deeply personal and overtly political. However, as a compilation of some of the group's finer moments, it is a satisfying listen, and proved a huge commercial success.
  • Songs such as the gently romantic "Our House" and stylistically shifting "Suite: Judy Blue Eyes" sidled up beside more topical fare like Neil Young's "Ohio" (written about the National Guard's shooting of protesters at Kent State) and Graham Nash's socially conscious "Teach Your Children." The quartet's most distinguishing characteristic was their crystalline harmonies, brimming over in all their compositions--particularly on the lovely "Helplessly Hoping" and the brief a cappella tune "Find The Cost Of Freedom," while the group's musical ambition shines through on the complex arrangements of "D‚j… vu." While fans who own the original albums will find nothing new here, SO FAR is an excellent introduction to one of the highest profile groups of the late '60s.
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk
Home » Music » Pop » Folk Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 8% commission by selling So Far on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top