Absolutely Australia's Lowest Prices

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

So, Who's Paranoid?

Album: So, Who's Paranoid?
# Song Title   Time
1)    Nation Fit For Heroes, A
2)    Under the Wheels
3)    Dr. Woofenstein
4)    Shallow Diamonds
5)    Since I Met You
6)    Danger To Yourself, A
7)    Maid For Pleasure
8)    Perfect Sunday
9)    Nature's Dark Passion
10)    Little Miss Disaster
11)    Just Hangin'
12)    Nothing
13)    Dark Asteroid
14)    Half Forgotten Memories
15)    Aim To Please
16)    Time
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Dave Vanian (vocals); Captain Sensible (guitar); Monty Oxymoron (keyboards); Pinch (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Jim Spencer .
  • Liner Note Author: Alex Ogg.
  • Recording information: Audio Design, San Diego; Chapel Studios; the Doghouse.
  • The Damned could be excused for sitting back and resting on their laurels. They were at ground zero of the first U.K. punk explosion, and were the first of those bands to hit American soil, leaving hundreds of young imitators in their wake. Rather than collecting punk pensions, however, Dave Vanian, Captain Sensible, and their current Damned sidemen have put together a brand-new release that utilizes styles they've touched on throughout their career. Though one of the first to adopt punk, the Damned were also one of the first to reject its constraints, and the colorful, psychedelic '60s pop flourishes that first colored MACHINE GUN ETIQUETTE and STRAWBERRIES are all in evidence here. "Diamonds" is bouncy, tight power-pop, "Little Miss Disaster" is a synth-haunted bit of guitar rock up there with classics like "Smash it Up," and "Nature's Dark Passion" is grand and gothic, fit for the stage.
Professional Reviews
Kerrang (Magazine) (p.51) - "[W]ith an undeniable groove all their own....It's an enjoyable one..."

Mojo (Publisher) (p.111) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The Damned have made their best record in years....A strong set of diverse and driven songs."

Record Collector (magazine) (p.97) - 4 stars out of 5 -- "The Damned's first album since 2001 is a beautifully controlled blend of melody and dynamic."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Punk Rock
This title is unavailable for purchase as none of our regular suppliers have stock available. If you are the publisher, author or distributor for this item, please visit this link.
Back to top