Download the Free Fishpond App!
Download on the App Store

Android App on Google play
The Soft Parade [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Already own it?

Sell Yours
Home » Music » Hard Rock & Metal » Hard Rock

The Soft Parade [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]

Artist: Doors (Recorded By)

Elsewhere $32.21 $12.61   Save $19.60 (61%)
Free shipping Australia wide
Ships from UK
New or Used: $15.00
Order now for Christmas delivery
Register or sign-in to rate and get recommendations.
Label: Elektra (Label)
Album: The Soft Parade [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Tell All the People
2)    Touch Me
3)    Shaman's Blues
4)    Do It
5)    Easy Ride
6)    Wild Child
7)    Runnin' Blue
8)    Wishful Sinful
9)    Soft Parade, The
10)    Who Scared You - (Bonus Track)
11)    Whiskey, Mystics and Men - (Version 1, Bonus Track)
12)    Whiskey, Mystics and Men - (Version 2, Bonus Track)
13)    Push Push - (Bonus Track)
14)    Touch Me (Dialogue) - (Dialogue, Bonus Track)
15)    Touch Me - (Take 3, Take 3, Bonus Track)

Performer Notes
  • The Doors: Jim Morrison (vocals); Robby Krieger (guitar, background vocals); Ray Manzarek (keyboards); John Densmore (drums).
  • Additional personnel: Jesse McReynolds (mandolin); Jimmy Buchanan (fiddle); Champ Webb (English horn); Curtis Amy (saxophone); George Bohannan (trombone); Harvey Brooks, Doug Lubahn (bass); Reinol Andino (conga).
  • Recorded at Elektra Sound Recorders, Los Angeles, California.
  • Personnel: Robby Krieger (vocals, guitar); Jim Morrison (vocals); Jesse McReynolds (mandolin); Champ Webb (English horn); Curtis Amy (saxophone); George Bohannon (trombone); Ray Manzarek (keyboards); John Densmore (drums); Reinol Andino (congas).
  • Audio Mixer: Bruce Botnick.
  • Liner Note Authors: Bruce Botnick; David Fricke.
  • Recording information: Elektra Sound recorders, Los Angeles, CA.
  • Illustrator: Peter Schaumann.
  • Photographers: Joel Brodsky; Ken Regan; Mike Barich; Edgar Bernstein; Frank Lisciandro; GĀnter Zint.
  • Arrangers: Robby Krieger; John Densmore; Ray Manzarek; Jim Morrison .
  • Dismissed by the benighted as the Doors' "pop album," SOFT PARADE is one of the band's most adventurous recordings, utilizing strings and horns without resorting to schlocky over-production and moving far beyond their blues roots. Morrison was fully into his shaman phase by 1969, and his obsession with that image is reflected in the proselytizing air of "Tell All the People," and of course "Shaman's Blues." The album's biggest hit "Touch Me," while easily the group's most radio-friendly offering, is a pop classic that ranks among the great '60s AM radio tunes. "Wild Child" is a brief return to the blues-rock of yore, but the title track is a sophisticated, extended piece that moves through several different moods and textures, full of the elliptical, poetic lyrics that were Morrison's trademark.

Professional Reviews
Q (11/00, p.124) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...A mixture of hefty pop singles, bullfrog rockers and nonsense poetry..."

Down Beat (p.69) - 4.5 stars out of 5 -- "THE SOFT PARADE showcases the band at the apex of its creative life."

Producer:Paul Rothchild; Paul Rothchild
Format:CD (0 Disc); Stereo
Studio/Live: Studio
Release Date:27 March, 2007

Tell a friend

Their Email:

Sell Yours

Already own this item?
Sell Yours and earn some cash. It's fast and free to list! (Learn More.)

Review this Product


Related Searches


Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners

You can earn a 5% commission by selling The Soft Parade [Bonus Tracks] [Remaster] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep!



Are you the Author/Publisher? Improve sales by submitting additional information on this title.


This item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.