Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Some Change

Album: Some Change
# Song Title   Time
1)    You Got My Letter
2)    Some Change
3)    I'll Be the One
4)    Call Me
5)    Fly Like a Bird
6)    Sierra
7)    Lost It
8)    Time
9)    Illusion
10)    Follow That Man
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Boz Scaggs (vocals, various instruments); Michael Omartian (various instruments); Fred Tackett (acoustic & electric guitars); Ricky Fataar (accordion, organ, keyboards, synthesizer, drums, percussion); Austin De Lone, Barry Beckett (piano); Kevin Bents (electric piano); William "Smitty" Smith, Booker T. Jones (organ); James "Hutch" Hutchinson, Nathan East, Neil Stubenhaus (bass); Michael Rodriguez (programming).
  • Engineers: Dan Garcia, Paul McKenna, Michael Rodriguez.
  • Personnel: Boz Scaggs (vocals, guitar, keyboards, synthesizer); Kevin Bents (piano, Fender Rhodes piano); Austin DeLone, Barry Beckett (piano); William D. "Smitty" Smith, Booker T. Jones (organ); Ricky Fataar (keyboards, synthesizer, drums, percussion).
  • Audio Mixer: Richard Dodd.
  • Recording information: San Francisco, CA.
  • Photographer: Jean Baptiste Mondino.
  • Unknown Contributor Role: Mark Scaggs.
  • Arrangers: Michael Omartian; Michael Rodriguez ; Paul McKenna.
  • When Boz Scaggs signed with Virgin Records after spending at least 17 years with Columbia, listeners had no idea what to expect. Some Change proved to be a pleasant surprise. Instead of going out of his way to be as slick and commercial as possible or offering something contrived and robotic, the singer-turned-restaurant-owner let his better instincts win out and delivered a very honest and natural-sounding collection of pop, pop/rock, and soul-influenced pop. On songs ranging from the smooth "I'll Be the One" (which has a slightly Average White Band-ish appeal) and the haunting "Sierra" to the ominous "Follow That Man," there's no question that Scaggs is coming from the heart. Arguably, Some Change is his best album since 1976's Silk Degrees. ~ Alex Henderson
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (5/5/94, p.51) - 4 Stars - Very Good - "...It's a deftly rocking reminder that for all his suavity and expertise, Scaggs began playing lean blues and R&B alongside Steve Miller....Among top-rank blue-eyed soul singers, Scaggs, with his rootsy grounding, remains the sturdiest...his voice, resonant with experience, renders each song confessional, an intimate exchange...."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Pop Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Some Change on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top