Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Songs from a Room [Bonus Tracks]

Album: Songs from a Room [Bonus Tracks]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Bird on the Wire
2)    Story of Isaac
3)    Bunch of Lonesome Heroes, A
4)    Partisan, The
5)    Seems So Long Ago, Nancy
6)    Old Revolution, The
7)    Butcher, The
8)    You Know Who I Am
9)    Lady Midnight
10)    Tonight Will Be Fine
11)    Like a Bird (Bird on a Wire) - (previously unreleased)
12)    Nothing to One (You Know Who I Am) - (previously unreleased)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Leonard Cohen (vocals, acoustic guitar); Ed Hudson (background vocals).
  • Audio Mixer: David Swope.
  • Liner Note Author: Anthony DeCurtis.
  • Recording information: 05/26/1968-11/25/1968.
  • Photographers: David Gahr; Bob Cato.
  • Leonard Cohen's second album maintained the haunting strengths of its predecessor. His hypnotic, murmured voice retains its compelling power and the content on Songs From A Room proves equally resonant. Where another pensive singer-songwriter might warp his craft with bathos, Cohen injects his work with mature insight, using metaphor and poetic insight to enhance his craft. Superb acoustic guitarwork weaves a path throughout the bewitching melodies, enhancing the singer's spell, although Cohen's self-deprecating humour is equally prevalent, particularly on the singalong 'Tonight Will Be Fine'. Songs From A Room captures every facet of Cohen's inestimable talent.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (5/17/69, p.16) - "...a sound portrait of a man and of a mood. A picture of Leonard Cohen: a terribly poetic, sensitive person who is depressed and depressing and capable of a great deal of honesty..."

Q (p.132) - 3 stars out of 5 -- "1969's SONGS FROM A ROOM saw Cohen's scope widening and his voice hardening..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Folk » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Songs from a Room [Bonus Tracks] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top