SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Songs to No One 1991-1992

Album: Songs to No One 1991-1992
# Song Title   Time
1)    Hymne … l'Amour
2)    How Long Will It Take
3)    Mojo Pin
4)    Song to No One
5)    Grace - (studio demo)
6)    Satisfied Mind - (live)
7)    Cruel - (live)
8)    She Is Free
9)    Harem Man
10)    Malign Fiesta (No Soul) - (live)
11)    Grace - (live)
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Jeff Buckley (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Gary Lucas, Bill Frisell (guitar); Briggan Krauss (baritone saxophone); Steven Bernstein (trumpet); Brian Mitchell (organ); Tony Sherr, Tony Maimone, Jared Nickerson (bass); Tony Lewis, Anton Fier, Kenny Wollensen (drums).
  • Producers: Jeff Buckley, Gary Lucas, Nicholas Hill, Hal Willner.
  • Compilation producers: Hal Willner, Sascha Von Oertzen.
  • Principally recorded at CBGB's, The Knitting Factory, Krypton, Club Roulette, New York, New York between August 1991 & April 1992. Includes liner notes by Hal Willner.
  • Personnel: Jeff Buckley (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Gary Lucas , Bill Frisell (guitar); Briggan Krauss (baritone saxophone); Steven Bernstein (trumpet); Brian Mitchell (organ); Anton Fier, Tony Lewis (drums).
  • Audio Mixer: Sascha von Oertzen.
  • Liner Note Author: Danny Browne.
  • Recording information: CBGB's, New York, NY (08/17/1991-04/23/1992); Club Roulette, New York, NY (08/17/1991-04/23/1992); Knitting Factory, New York, NY (08/17/1991-04/23/1992); Krypton Studios, New York, NY (08/17/1991-04/23/1992); Lucas Residence (08/17/1991-04/23/1992); Peter Karl Studios, Brooklyn, NY (08/17/1991-04/23/1992).
  • Photographers: Chris Buck; Jack Vartoogian.
Professional Reviews
Q (12/02, p.120) - 3 out of 5 - "...[The album] casts fresh light on Buckley's progress..."

Uncut (1/03, p.95) - Ranked #17 in Uncut's "100 Best Albums of the Year"

Uncut (11/02, p.120) - 3 stars out of 5 - "...SONGS TO NO ONE shines on its own terms."

The Wire (1/03, p.61) - "...Tapping into Buckley's prehistory, SONGS FOR NO ONE captures some of his raw essence as a performer....It reveals the emerging talent that Buckley himself ruthlessly honed to perfection..."

Mojo (Publisher) (11/02, p.120) - "...The seeds of sensation...SONGS TO NO ONE represents something that...ended much too soon..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Songs to No One 1991-1992 on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top