SmartSellTM - The New Way to Sell Online

We won't be beaten by anyone. Guaranteed

Spiritual Chillout [Digipak]

New or Used: 2 copies from $5.72
Album: Spiritual Chillout [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Humilitas - Lesi‰m
2)    In My Soul - Mysteria
3)    Love Glitch - Govinda
4)    Chandan - Makyo
5)    Sky Chill - Mysteria
6)    Metamorphosis - Eden
7)    River - Ikarus
8)    Shaman Winds - Upanishad
9)    You Are Part of Everything - The Essence
10)    Recordare - Magna Carta
11)    Elements - Monica Ramos
12)    Go Gently - Gaia Consort
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Personnel: Katie Marne, Charlotte Ellis, Felicia Sorensen (vocals); Monica Ramos (harp); Trammell Starks (keyboards, programming).
  • Audio Mixer: Trammell Starks.
  • Arranger: David Evey.
  • Calling this compilation a "spiritual journey for the modern day mystic" is maybe a bit much -- do genuine mystics make use of vocoders and glitchy computer effects? -- but it's definitely an enjoyable and soothing collection of warm-toned electronica, and if listening to it makes you feel like you're somehow feeding your spirit, well, fine. The program opens with a selection from Lesiem, a choral group that records modern songs with Latin lyrics and tends to sound a bit like a cross between Enigma and the Mormon Tabernacle Choir. You'll have to decide for yourself whether that sounds promising or not. Elsewhere, Govinda combines a synthesized trip-hop beat with glitchcore and dub elements to nice effect, Mysteria brings the Indian modalities on the spacy and cool "Chandan," Eden adds Uilleann pipes to a blissed-out and exceptionally lovely wordless female vocal on "Metamorphosis," and Monica Ramsos adds a superficial sprinkling of Tuvan throat singing to the otherwise unremarkable "Elements." If you're looking for a painless way to introduce your friend the Yanni fan to electronica, this might make the perfect transition album. And really, it will make very pleasant listening for just about anyone. ~ Rick Anderson
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » New Age » General
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Spiritual Chillout [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Back to top