Now Australia's Biggest Toy Shop

Shop over 1.5 Million Toys in our Huge New Range

Stacked Deck/Too Stuffed to Jump

Album: Stacked Deck/Too Stuffed to Jump
# Song Title   Time
1)    Third Rate Romance
2)    "Ella B", The
3)    Life's Railway to Heaven
4)    Beautiful Lie, The
5)    Hit the Nail On the Head
6)    Who Will the Next Fool Be
7)    Amazing Grace (Used to Be Her Favorite Song)
8)    Anything You Want
9)    My Tears Still Flow
10)    Emma-Jean
11)    Why Can't I Be Satisfied
12)    King of the Cowboys
13)    Mystery Train
14)    Typical American Boy
15)    If I Just Knew What to Say
16)    End is Not In Sight, The (The Cowboy Tune)
17)    Same Ole' Me
18)    These Dreams of Losing You
19)    I'll Be Gone
20)    Out of the Snow
21)    Fool For the Woman
22)    Little Italy Rag, A
23)    Dancing the Night Away
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • 2 LPs on 1 CD: STACKED DECK (1975) & TOO STUFFED TO JUMP (1976).
  • Amazing Rhythm Aces: Russell Smith (vocals, guitar, harmonica); Butch McDade (vocals, drums); Barry "Byrd" Burton (electric & pedal steel guitars, mandolin, autoharp, background vocals); Billy Earheart (piano, organ); James Hooker (piano, background vocals); Jeff Davis (bass, background vocals).
  • Recorded in 1975 & 1976. Originally released on ABC (LP 913/LP 940).
  • Personnel: Russell Smith (vocals, harmonica, background vocals); Barry "Byrd" Burton (guitar, dobro, autoharp, mandolin, background vocals); Billy Earheart III (piano, organ); James Hooker (piano, background vocals); Butch McDade (drums, percussion, background vocals); Jeff Davis (background vocals).
  • Audio Remasterer: Vic Anesini.
  • Liner Note Author: Scott Schinder.
  • Recording information: Sam Phillips Recording Studio, Memphis, TN.
  • The group's first two LPs assembled together on one CD from Collectors' Choice -- there are no notes, but the original artwork is recreated with full music credits, and beautiful, state-of-the-art sound. The band's music has aged well, and although their master tapes evidently no longer reside with the ABC library (which is part of MCA-Universal), they haven't been lost track of either, to judge from the good results here. ~ Bruce Eder
Professional Reviews
No Depression (7-8/00, p.97) - "...Tasty morsels abound....Their studio precision and insightful writing made them almost a Southern Steely Dan, more soulful or less clever depending on your tastes..."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop » Country Rock
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Stacked Deck/Too Stuffed to Jump on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by, Inc.
Back to top