Now Australia's Biggest Toy Store

Sell Your Old Stuff for Cash. It's Easy & Free to List. Get Started Now.

Stairs and Elevators [Digipak]

Album: Stairs and Elevators [Digipak]
# Song Title   Time
1)    Gray
2)    Onions
3)    New Resolution
4)    My Maker
5)    Runnin
6)    Autonomy
7)    Pass and Fail
8)    Will Song, The
9)    Swamp Song
10)    Done Got Old
11)    Piano Song
12)    Lazy
Product Details
Performer Notes
  • Heartless Bastards: Erika Wennerstrom (vocals, guitar, piano); Mike Lamping (bass instrument); Kevin Vaughn (drums).
  • Audio Mixers: Chris Coady ; Bruce Watson ; Steve Girton.
  • Recording information: Newport, KY; Quad Recording, New York, NY; The Money Shot, Water Valley, MS.
  • Dayton, Ohio's Heartless Bastards are anything but that. Even though the trio's thudding garage-rock is straightforward and mightily familiar, it is possible to hear the passionate human heart beating beneath the formula right away. Comprised of drummer Kevin Vaughn, bassist Mike Lamping, and guitarist/singer/songwriter Erika Wennerstrom, Heartless Bastards bring sincerity, self-reflection, and integrity to their music, yet never once compromise the punch and muscle of their attack.
  • Wennerstrom's sleepy siren vocals, which convey both vulnerability and self-possession, are the band's calling card, but the true secret weapon here is the strength of her tunes. Her lyrics about doubt ("New Resolution"), identity ("Autonomy"), and searching for "a higher ground" ("Runnin") are cut by an unrelenting rock & roll edge. True to the aesthetic of the group's label, Fat Possum, Heartless Bastards keep it raw and grungy, framing Wennerstrom's songs with no gloss whatsoever. STAIRS AND ELEVATORS is an auspicious debut, and announces the arrival of a promising indie outfit.
Professional Reviews
Rolling Stone (No. 969, pp.109-10) - 3.5 stars out of 5 - "[Erika Wennerstrom] sounds like she's wailing on the shoulders of giants...Heartless Bastards are a small-town band who are ready to show the big city no mercy."
Ask a Question About this Product More...
Write your question below:
Look for similar items by category
Home » Music » Pop
How Fishpond Works
Fishpond works with suppliers all over the world to bring you a huge selection of products, really great prices, and delivery included on over 25 million products that we sell. We do our best every day to make Fishpond an awesome place for customers to shop and get what they want — all at the best prices online.
Webmasters, Bloggers & Website Owners
You can earn a 5% commission by selling Stairs and Elevators [Digipak] on your website. It's easy to get started - we will give you example code. After you're set-up, your website can earn you money while you work, play or even sleep! You should start right now!
Authors / Publishers
Are you the Author or Publisher of a book? Or the manufacturer of one of the millions of products that we sell. You can improve sales and grow your revenue by submitting additional information on this title. The better the information we have about a product, the more we will sell!
Item ships from and is sold by Fishpond World Ltd.
Back to top